We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Air Kitchen

Salt Air Kitchen
50 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2217
+1 302-227-3744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 237 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: ...A Delaware beach picnic highlighting the best our region has to offer. Located in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach, Salt Air offers farm to table fresh cuisine, an upscale atmosphere, and great hospitality. Check out our locally inspired menu featuring fresh seasonal produce, sustainable seafood, and organic meats and poultry. Visit our fun, cozy bar and sample our creative libations, great wines, and micro brews on tap. At Salt Air, we are passionate about providing the best in food, hospitality, and atmosphere. Stop by today and taste the Salt Air difference.
Finksburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had the most wonderful dinner last night at Salt Air! Great atmosphere, great service by Ashley. The Cinnamon Pumpkin martinis are out of this world. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly and very high quality. The salmon was tender and flaky and served with bacon-wrapped fingerling potatoes. Both the bread pudding and apple cheesecake were wonderful. Will definitely be dining here again and highly recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere at Salt Air!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    95
    26
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great resturant. From the atmosphere, the waitress to the food. All very well done. We'd go again in a heart beat. I had the carmalized scallops.... Mmmmm!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We are pleased to know you enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere at Salt Air!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I had dinner there last week..oh my it was amazing. From the deviled eggs with jalapeño crisp to the luscious fried shrimp. Service was fantastic and food phenomenal. I highly suggest!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed the food and service at Salt Air! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Last night, Feb. 1st, my husband and I ate at Salt Air. Although very crowded, we were willing to wait for a table. We did not have to wait long and had a nice table by the front window. Our waitress was very good.When we ordered a glass of wine each, our waitress brought us water as well. We did not have to ask her for it. She knew just what to do. We started with a glass of Chardonnay and we both had the potato, onion and bacon soup. It was delicious. The seasonings in the soup gave it a good flavor. We were told that it had micoro arugula. Very flavorful. My husband had the fishermans stew which was very tasty, nice hot broth and the various fish and shellfish ingredients were plentiful. I had the caramelized boat scallops with brussel sprouts and parsnips. Again, very tasty. We had coffee to complete our meal. The service was excellent, the food very good and we will go back again.One of the few local places where we did not leave hungry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you had an enjoyable experience at Salt Air! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food! Lovely atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was a cold January Saturday night and the place was packed! Our clam steamer starter was excellent! Our shared salad was tasty, fresh and crisp! I had the Fishermans Pie - perfect size, beautifully seasoned and full of seafood. In my opinion, the side salad was a little dry and could have used a tad more dressing. My husband had shrimp and grits and thoroughly enjoyed it (and he's a bit of a shrimp and grits afficiadno). We skipped dessert as we were full. A very enjoyable dinner. We will be back!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your entrees! We appreciate your feedback on the salad as we are always looking to improve!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Air Kitchen also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Salt Air Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Air Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.