We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dining at Salt Air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Air Kitchen

Salt Air Kitchen
50 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2217
302-227-3744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 231 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Walnut Creek
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Dining at Salt Air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

In town for the Jazz Festival, even with the crowds got us in pretty quickly. Service was very attentive in the bar and the dining room. Great food, unique house made cracker and dip in place of bread was excellent. The ahi tuna over cassoulet was also unique with duck, pork, and chorizo great flavors, the scallops were perfectly cooked, browned and succulent. Great wine selection and good selection of bar snacks, much lighter than apps.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were able to dine with us during the Jazz Festival! Hope to see you again!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    164
    67
    24
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had scottish salmon with green beans and bacon wrapped potatoes. The beans were served ontop of a tomat puree that was wondeful. The service was excellent. I would definately go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the food and service at Salt Air!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent food In A Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Eat Here Once, And You Will Make It a Part Of Every Visit To RB. We decided That We Weren't Very Hungry, And ate In The Bar During Happy Hour When The Starters Were Half Price. Everything Was Tasty. The Two Of Us had The Mussels, Cheese Tray, The Almonds, Kitchen Sink Salad, And The Shrimp Wedge Salad. Pumpkin Martinis Were Excellent. the Server Was Attentive And Friendly. Couldn't ASk For More!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy you were able to try a few of our favorites! Hope to see you again!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went here with a friend while on vacation on 9/22/13. First off, the decor of the restaurant is casual, very warm, cozy and inviting with just the right amount of lighting. The service is very good. My friend has an allergy to garlic and the server made sure that he knew every dish that might have it. We both had the filet mignon which was done to perfection and the truffle sauce was wonderful! Busy place, but not too loud like some. I would definately recommend this place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know we were able to accommodate your friend's allergy! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pricey but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited on a Wed. night in early Oct. Cost came to about $50 per person. I had an excellent seafood stew, like San Francisco cioppino. Others in party had halibut, crab cakes, and shrimp and grits - all good choices. Interesting but overpriced cocktails. Worth going again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Air Kitchen also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Salt Air Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Air Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.