We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Restaurant

Crystal Restaurant
620 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-1088
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 228 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good service, good food, good prices. Good for locals. They will always adjust the breakfast to fit your needs. (Gluten free toast would have made it a 5)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    19
    23
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

very good food at this inexpensive restaurant. the service is a bit off though. friendly, just not on top of things, staff socializing among themselves a lot, not paying attention to customers. you have to wave at them to get their attention. Seems like whoever is managing the kitchen is doing a terrific job but whoever is managing the front of the place is not. As long as the food continues to be good I would recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Descent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We made our way here for breakfast. My wife loves this spot (my first time). We walked right in no wait. Sat down and ordered our food. The food was ok nothing special about it. Our service was a little poor. The waiter never refilled my water and forgot my home fries but he did not forget to put it on my bill. I am pretty sure the next time I go here I will have a better time hopefully.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

For breakfast this is the best place in Rehoboth! It is true that there can be a line and sometimes the service is a little unorganized but the food is worth it. The portions are generous and we never leave wishing that we went somewhere else. It is not a fancy place for brunch or someplace where you want to go and have a leisurely breakfast, however if you want a great breakfast with that hometown feel this is the place to go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We always make a breakfast stop here when we are down the beach. The food is always good and filling. Prices are in line with every other tourist area. Service is always prompt and friendly.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Crystal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.