We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Bros

Kohr Bros
111 South Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Ice Cream in Rehoboth Beach
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You will love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Yep it is a little pricey, but when you are at the boardwalk you have to try Kohr Bros custard. It is so creamy and yummy. My favorite is the peanut butter, my husband likes the banana. The kids like the twist. Just try it and I promise you love it and be hooked like we are!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best soft serve ice cream in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

They say its frozen yogurt and healthier than ice cream but I don't believe them as it tastes way to good to anything like good for you. Hey this is about indulgence not watching carbs. Kohr Bros is the best! Try the vanilla chocolate mix mmmmm.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Kohr Bros.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

But then, I've been going here since I was little, and that was decades ago. A trip to Rehoboth means planning just when you're going to the the cone and have time to eat it. Delicious, especially the peanut butter flavor, which you can't get just anywhere.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Expensive, but you gotta do it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

While on vacation, we eat ice cream. Rarely at other times of the year, but it's a tradition. Since we stay in a rental condo or apartment, I usually buy it at the grocery store since that way is SO much less expensive, but when walking down the RB boardwalk on a summer evening, well, you gotta have an ice cream cone in hand. :)
We have found Kohr brothers a better option than the hard ice cream stand across the street. First, only a half dozen or so flavors to choose from so you don't have to think too much. Second, it's a bit cheaper. Third, I just like the soft-serve better.
After visiting several times over past years, I have to say that the chocolate-peanut butter twist has to be my favorite. DH prefers the "straight" pb. Good stuff for a treat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Disappointed that the ice cream was a little bit overpriced. For
$ 10 as what we paid we could get 2 great sundaes for the same price so we didn't visit here much $ 4 for a small is overly priced and one of the girls waiting on people had an attitude and shoudn't be working with the public.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Bros also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kohr Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Bros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.