We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but you gotta do it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Bros

Kohr Bros
111 South Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Delaware
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Expensive, but you gotta do it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

While on vacation, we eat ice cream. Rarely at other times of the year, but it's a tradition. Since we stay in a rental condo or apartment, I usually buy it at the grocery store since that way is SO much less expensive, but when walking down the RB boardwalk on a summer evening, well, you gotta have an ice cream cone in hand. :)
We have found Kohr brothers a better option than the hard ice cream stand across the street. First, only a half dozen or so flavors to choose from so you don't have to think too much. Second, it's a bit cheaper. Third, I just like the soft-serve better.
After visiting several times over past years, I have to say that the chocolate-peanut butter twist has to be my favorite. DH prefers the "straight" pb. Good stuff for a treat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Disappointed that the ice cream was a little bit overpriced. For
$ 10 as what we paid we could get 2 great sundaes for the same price so we didn't visit here much $ 4 for a small is overly priced and one of the girls waiting on people had an attitude and shoudn't be working with the public.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious icecream as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The flavors are fantastic and the portions large enough to share. We tried the peanut butter and the strawberry flavors. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All I have to say is banana flavored ice cream!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

YUM! Usually 6 or so different flavor options and an assortment of toppings to choose from. Love the banana!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This doesn't compare to the other ice cream options.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My partner and I both love frozen custard, but after trying the ice cream store that had the 150 flavors, and really delicious ice cream, this just didn't measure up. We each had different swirled cones, but the flavors did not stand out and it was just not all that great. I guess there was a reason the stands did not have the same type of crowds in front of it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Bros also viewed

 

Been to Kohr Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Bros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.