We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious icecream as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Bros

Kohr Bros
111 South Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 16 Ice Cream in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious icecream as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The flavors are fantastic and the portions large enough to share. We tried the peanut butter and the strawberry flavors. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“All I have to say is banana flavored ice cream!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

YUM! Usually 6 or so different flavor options and an assortment of toppings to choose from. Love the banana!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This doesn't compare to the other ice cream options.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My partner and I both love frozen custard, but after trying the ice cream store that had the 150 flavors, and really delicious ice cream, this just didn't measure up. We each had different swirled cones, but the flavors did not stand out and it was just not all that great. I guess there was a reason the stands did not have the same type of crowds in front of it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Loved the Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had icecream almost every night. Kohrs Bros custard was great. I especially loved the orange and vanilla swirled custard. There are a couple of them on the strip so check them out...yum yum

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Rich and creamy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Kohr's Bros. ice cream is delicious. I got the small chocolate. It was rich and creamy. The only downside is that for small I paid $4. Yowser!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Bros also viewed

 

Been to Kohr Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Bros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.