We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Custard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Bros

Kohr Bros
111 South Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loved the Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had icecream almost every night. Kohrs Bros custard was great. I especially loved the orange and vanilla swirled custard. There are a couple of them on the strip so check them out...yum yum

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    23
    9
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Rich and creamy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Kohr's Bros. ice cream is delicious. I got the small chocolate. It was rich and creamy. The only downside is that for small I paid $4. Yowser!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“#1 Custard Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you like custard - Kohr's has the best recipe ... and you will pay more for the product at the beach

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always fast, good and consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Eaten kohr bros too many times to count. Probably the most consistent chain I ever visited. Always cold, creamy and delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We tried the vanilla chocolate twist, the vanilla orange twist, and the peanut butter chocolate twist. All were excellent. One of the best places to get ice cream at the beach.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Bros also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kohr Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Bros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.