We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Arcade

Beach Arcade
5 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-1040
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beach Arcade is a family owned, redemption arcade located on the North Boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, next to Dolle's Candyland. We have been providing safe family fun for over 25 years. With the hottest top of the line games, and our showcases of fabulous redemption prizes, it's easy to see why we're the favorite of most tourists.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun for Everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is another must-stop on our trips to Rehoboth. There is every kind of arcade machine there. The skeeball is the best! The quarter-drop machines (if that's what you call them) are very addictive. The attendants are friendly and the place is clean. Just fun for everyone!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachArcadeRB, Manager at Beach Arcade, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I'm glad that you love to stop in here every year in Rehoboth. We really appreciate your continued support of a small local business. And we are happy to continue providing the same, friendly, family fun for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Inexpensive fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Skeeball is only 10 cents per game! They have some other game where you throw plastic balls at the screen to blow up tanks and warplanes or knock over paintballers. It was a blast. Sure, you'll have to get yourself a lot of tickets to get the great prizes but part of the fun in these places is to simply have a good time. Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

They have 2 locations make sure if you play at south location you go to the location next to Dolles to redeem so many more prizes there. My daughter won on the quarter game. It didn't fall all the way down but the guy still gave it to her. I believe maybe the owner but he was super nice both days we went in there. Talking to my daughter about the TWD figure she got out of the case not like some others that would be like here's your prize now go He made time to talk to you. Great Family place!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachArcadeRB, Manager at Beach Arcade, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I actually remember talking to you last summer. It's nice to see you had such a positive experience here with us. Make sure you visit the south arcade again this year and check out our expansion. (It's about 4 times the size now). We also have the new Walking Dead Pop! Vinyls to add to your collection.

Hope to see you in again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family fun, arcades like when I was a kid & reasonable too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our sons and nieces had a blast here. My son Matthew even won a tee shirt for his high score of 350 at skeeball. He gets a free game now when he goes back with his shirt. 10 games for a buck, can't go wrong. Little prizes, great fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun To Be Had At Arcade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The arcade on the boardwalk is filled with fun. There is skeeball, pinball machines, grabbers to get stuffed animals. There is a showcase with prizes for coupons you can accumulate to get the "stuff" you want. There is plenty of room to try different things and not feel crowded or rushed to finish what your playing. There is fun for all the family here a when there is time to kill or just to do something different, especially on a rainy day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Arcade also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Beach Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.