We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun, arcades like when I was a kid & reasonable too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Arcade

Beach Arcade
5 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-1040
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beach Arcade is a family owned, redemption arcade located on the North Boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, next to Dolle's Candyland. We have been providing safe family fun for over 25 years. With the hottest top of the line games, and our showcases of fabulous redemption prizes, it's easy to see why we're the favorite of most tourists.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family fun, arcades like when I was a kid & reasonable too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our sons and nieces had a blast here. My son Matthew even won a tee shirt for his high score of 350 at skeeball. He gets a free game now when he goes back with his shirt. 10 games for a buck, can't go wrong. Little prizes, great fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun To Be Had At Arcade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The arcade on the boardwalk is filled with fun. There is skeeball, pinball machines, grabbers to get stuffed animals. There is a showcase with prizes for coupons you can accumulate to get the "stuff" you want. There is plenty of room to try different things and not feel crowded or rushed to finish what your playing. There is fun for all the family here a when there is time to kill or just to do something different, especially on a rainy day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“10 cent Skeeball - What more can I say?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beach Arcade has THE BEST skeeball anywhere! The lanes are slanted just right, no funky angles making it impossible to reach the high numbers. And you get 10 games for a dollar. Just like the old days! Their tickets are actually worth 5 points each making it easier to get the bigger prizes.

One of my favorite things about this arcade is that the employees are genuinely nice. No annoying looks when you need help, no cocky answers to simple questions, just a nice bunch of kids. We had a blast there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“10 for $1 great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We love to play Skeeball and $1 buys you 10 games. The staff was attentive and friendly. They responded quickly when one of the machines ate our money. Will definately be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cheap Skee-ball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Decent prizes, mostly clean, 10 cent skee-ball. Good place to spend an hour or so with the family! Some other fun games there as well...like the ball drop where my son just won the jackpot!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Arcade also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Beach Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.