We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being a kid again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Arcade

Beach Arcade
5 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-1040
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beach Arcade is a family owned, redemption arcade located on the North Boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, next to Dolle's Candyland. We have been providing safe family fun for over 30 years. We also now have a second arcade just 200 steps further south on the boardwalk and any points or prizes won at either arcade are valid at both! We have 10-cent Skee-Ball, skill cranes, ticket and prize games, pinball, basketball and so much more. Check out our website and facebook page to see all of the fun that you could be having at Beach Arcade.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Like being a kid again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I'm a sucker for arcades. I went to a local one once a week when I was a child, and for me, this is a return to my childhood. I could play skeeball all day, but they have so many other games to chose from. They have your typical arcade games, and if you like arcades as much as I do, you won't be dissapointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

They were really enjoying themselves. Had things for everyone to do. Loved watching kids play. Many things to play with especially when the weather was inclement.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern PA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The kids love it, my wallet doesn't.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I know beach arcades are what kids dream of doing, but because of their age, I can not necessarily walk away from them, so I am stuck waiting outside on a bench people watching when I could be doing a little shopping. That will come later when they are teenagers. They are pretty close. In any case, they spend lots of money here, but for 1000 tickets manage to only get a tootsie roll and a pencil. What a rip off. They just like playing. Oh well. Summer vacation!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I've been coming here forever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have been coming to the Beach Arcade for years (since it was Dolles' Arcade) and I must say that it's STILL my favorite arcade out of any of the ones on the boardwalk! Matt is great -- he has great customer skills and is always willing to lend a helping hand or fix a game for you. The prize selection is wonderful, with many small trinkets for kids, candy, right on up to figurines, gaming systems, and even kitchen appliances. I always make a special trip to Beach Arcade at least once while I'm here for a week out of the year.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachArcadeRB, Manager at Beach Arcade, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. It's nice to hear good feedback from some of our loyal customers. We are always looking for ways to improve the arcade experience. If you have any suggestions, we would love to hear them! E-mail matt@beacharcade.com. And we look forward to seeing you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My kids love beach arcade. They collect tickets although I think they need better prizes for the amount of money you end up putting into the machines.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Arcade also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Beach Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.