We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our three kids and my husband just loved this place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Arcade

Beach Arcade
5 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-1040
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beach Arcade North is a family owned, redemption arcade located on the North Boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, next to Dolle's Candyland. We have been providing safe family fun for over 30 years. We also now have a second arcade just 200 steps further south on the boardwalk and any points or prizes won at either arcade are valid at both! We have 10-cent Skee-Ball, skill cranes, ticket and prize games, pinball, basketball and so much more. Check out our website and facebook page to see all of the fun that you could be having at Beach Arcade.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our three kids and my husband just loved this place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Easy to get to... variety of machines.. and ocean side.. it was just fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the same!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The beach arcade is a great place to take the kids, or for anyone looking to kill time. The arcades aren't one of a kind, they're the same pretty much as any arcade in different jersey shores.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A fun little place to spend some time when your on the boardwalk.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atglen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Arcade Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love this place clean nice friendly great games i love love love the wizard of oz game

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just what you'd expect. Loud, small, and cheesy games with no real winners.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Beach Arcade, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
You're two-thirds correct.

We are loud: Between the sounds of our customer's excitement, our fabulous music, and the sounds of all 90 of our machines, it can get a little noisy.

We are small: Surrounded by candy stores, a beautifully scenic boardwalk and beach view, and located in a spot where we can't build upwards to offer a second floor, we have reached the biggest possible size to which we can expand. But we have stuffed our 2500 sq. foot game room with unique machines, a smiling personable and friendly staff, and more prizes of all styles than you can imagine. From toys and games, to cookware and small appliances, tools, novelties, electronics, and more!

It's just your final statement which is incorrect. We give away more prizes than anyone else on the boardwalk. Check out our Facebook page to see photos of major prize winners from this year and past seasons. It's why we installed the television slideshow inside the front game room. 17 iPads last year, and countless PS3s, Wiis, XBoxes, iPods, Keurig coffee makers, Kindles and more. And that's before we even begin counting the smaller items.

Compare us to the competition; it's easy to see why after 28 years, we are still Rehoboth's #1 family owned and family friendly redemption arcade. We hope you enjoy your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Arcade also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Beach Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.