We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rehoboth Guest House to your Saves list
Rehoboth Guest House
40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Specials
Ranked #2 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Fabulous ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Kudos to Steve and his staff, for an awesome stay! Getting up early is a special treat, to be received by a cup of fresh hot coffee, fresh baked goods,hot breakfast and more! Don't forget to have play time with Rambo, Benny and Dolce, when he's in town!

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
103
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful our stay at Rehoboth Guest House was! I almost do not want to write a review out of fear that when I try to return it'll be booked solid! Steven and Tom were absolutely wonderful and made us feel at home immediately. Steven provided my fiancee and I with pamphlets for local spas which I completely forgot I even mentioned when I reserved my room months ago. The rooms were immaculate and very well kept. The breakfast was wonderful and so much to go around. I truly felt at home, everyone was incredibly friendly, there were plenty of interactions and conversations it felt like one big vacation get away. My fiancee and I decided within 10 minutes of staying that this is now our "place" we will be returning year after year. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay and the best way to celebrate our engagement!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We surmised that any establishment having 196 Trip Advisor reviews of which 177 were "excellent" and another 16 were "very good" (total 193 out of 196) must be doing something right. Having now stayed at Rehoboth Guest House, we can confirm that the establishment is indeed doing things right. We are seniors, and visited in late March, obviously not for purposes of lying out on the beach, but, apart from special summer parking arrangements the management provides, we can't imagine any reason why a high season experience would be less satisfactory and enjoyable than our spring experience. We were too early in the year to be able to sit out outside in the landscaped deck/patio area, but summer visitors will enjoy an expansion of that area that is now in progress. These things wouldn't change with the seasons: innkeeper Steve's enthusiastic welcome and his attentiveness at every turn; the comfortable common living room/dining room area and the tasteful décor and furnishings throughout; the impeccable housekeeping; the very ample buffet breakfast; the ground floor guest kitchen with 24-hour coffee, tea, and cookies available; and of course, for the summer guests, the proximity to the beach -- one and a half blocks We recommend asking for Room 31, a very spacious third floor front corner room with two front windows and one side window, an outstandingly comfortable king bed, en suite bathroom, desk, small fridge and wall tv. We have been to lots of b&b's in this country and abroad. Did we enjoy and admire this one? Absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I had a very enjoyable weekend at Rehoboth Beach and staying at the guest house made it more so. Steve and Tom were the perfect hosts and you could not beat the breakfast or the rooms which were clean, comfortable, and relaxing. If you take a trip to Rehoboth beach this is the place you want to spend your nights.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Wonderfully decorated B&B, with a large number of rooms. The owners and operators are all very friendly and quite accommodating. Had a wonderful time this past weekend. There's also so much to see and do while staying here ( watch a play, see movies, outlet shopping, and the beach )..

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I was a little apprehensive about staying here because I did not know the place and made a last minute reservation for the only remaining room and it had a shared bath. I think that most of the rooms here have a private bath. We ware a professional couple in our 40s. The innkeeper Steve was super friendly, the building was well maintained, nicely designed, and the customers were very diverse age ranges. The kitchen was so nice, I would actually like in my own home. We parked the car upon arrival and walked everywhere. There were many restaurants close by, and the main street is just two blocks away. I always recommend taking earplugs when traveling, and in this case, they came in handy. The living room on the ground floor was used for socializing so if you are a light sleeper, it may help. No music, just talking, and you are welcome to join if you wish. Stay here and Steve will take care of you.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I usually write a long review but I can sum this up in one word....AWESOME...AWESOME...AWESOME! From the second we walked in the door until the second we left....AWESOME! Steve and Tom were great and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, including their wonderful dogs! We will definitely be back during the summer! Wendy & Bob

Room Tip: All of the rooms are extremely nice and you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location....Newly Renovated...The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated Victorian beach house Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, just steps from the boardwalk, beach, and the Atlantic ocean. The gracious front porch -- lined with rockers and flowers -- welcomes you. The Guest House's 14 guest rooms have large windows, with plantation blinds. Each guest room is unique, painted in warm colors and have comfortable furniture. All rooms now with 32" TV's ,IPOD alarm clock radios and room size refrigerators. Wake up to the smells of a hot breakfast served in our new Chef's Kitchen and retreat to our new dining area, large front porch or private back yard decks. Join us to meet the other guests at our popular Saturday afternoon wine-and-cheese parties hosted by the Inn Keeper Steve and staff in the tree-shaded back yard (in season). Outdoor enclosed cedar showers with their own dressing areas are especially welcoming after a day at the beach.You can spend your morning basking in the sun, then retreat to the shade of the front porch, where you can see the ocean at the end of the street and watch the world go by. Then you will be ready to have a drink at a favorite watering hole, browse at the smart shops around town, and dine at one of Rehoboth's excellent restaurants. As with other resorts, Rehoboth is a paradise for fast food junkies, too!The Rehoboth Guest House offers comfortable, reasonable accommodations and a chance to make new friends in a relaxing atmosphere. Visit us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Rehoboth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.