We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rehoboth Guest House
Save
You added Rehoboth Guest House to your Saves list
40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Specials
Ranked #1 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderful getaway for a couple days. The place is newly renovated and gorgeous. The hosts were welcoming and warm, offering great rooms and breakfast each morning. It felt like staying at a friend's place. Rehoboth is a fun place to explore; lots of shops and great food. I highly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Best place for couples looking to get out of town and enjoy some alone time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
93
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Guest House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was wonderful, and Steve, Tom, and Garrett were all wonderful. The place was beautifully decorated and the atmosphere was comfortable and welcoming. I could not recommend enough!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, DE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Rehoboth Guest House in the middle of December for a 2-day getaway. The place was beautifully decorated for the Holidays. All the rooms are beautiful, comfortable, well equipped and very clean. Hosts Steve and Tom were so welcoming and friendly, making us feel like family. Breakfast was excellent. This B&B stands out above all other B&Bs. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I have stayed at this guest house a number of times over the past several years, most recently during Rehoboth's Sea Witch festival weekend this October (2014). The property has been substantially renovated and this is far more than a place to store your luggage, sleep and shower - it's an experience that feels like home. The backyard is a delightful oasis and the interior is charming -- nice candle burning and music playing. The breakfast is phenomenal - virtually every breakfast food you could ever want. The innkeeper and his partner are extremely friendly and work very hard to make guests feel welcome. They also really get into decorating - see included photos from Halloween. The location is terrific for getting to the beach (5-10 minute walk) or to the nightlife (it's just behind the Blue Moon). Room interiors have also been completely redone; the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed at the Rehoboth Guest House the first weekend of December for the half marathon in town that weekend. I could not have picked a better place to stay! The innkeeper was finishing some decorating and baking when I arrived, so the place looked and smelled WONDERFUL. The room was lovely and clean. The bathroom was next to our room and had a great claw foot tub in it! The innkeeper was accommodating to all the racers by putting out some easy breakfast foods before the run, even though is was a few hours before they normally serve breakfast. They also had vegan options for breakfast, which was great for me. I would definitely stay here again! Also, the dog Rambo was the cutest!

Room Tip: Some rooms have bathrooms in them, some do not. Choose based on your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Wow -- I was so amazed by this special place in Rehoboth Beach! We turned the corner onto Maryland Ave. and were blown away by the *beautifully decorated* guest house (B&B) where we had reserved a room! Our host, Steve and his sweet puppy, Rambo (whose name I first misunderstood as "Rainbow"!) were genuinely kind, welcoming and helpful. The main rooms as well as our bedroom was stylish and lovely. Our room and bed yielded a sound night's sleep -- a key feature when one has to arise at 5 a.m. for a road race the next morning. Steve was even so gracious as to set out coffee, tea and many snacks for those of us heading out for the early-morning race (with a full & delicious breakfast prepared afterwards, of course!) We will absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Just returned from a weekend at Rehoboth Guest House and absolutely can't wait to return. Steve, Tom and Garret could not have been more welcoming and the Inn is spotless, so cozy and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect - you can park once and walk everywhere. It's truly a fabulous place to visit any time of the year and I look forward to returning soon. I almost didn't want to write a review to keep this secret gem all to myself!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location....Newly Renovated...The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated Victorian beach house Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, just steps from the boardwalk, beach, and the Atlantic ocean. The gracious front porch -- lined with rockers and flowers -- welcomes you. The Guest House's 14 guest rooms have large windows, with plantation blinds. Each guest room is unique, painted in warm colors and have comfortable furniture. All rooms now with 32" TV's ,IPOD alarm clock radios and room size refrigerators. Wake up to the smells of a hot breakfast served in our new Chef's Kitchen and retreat to our new dining area, large front porch or private back yard decks. Join us to meet the other guests at our popular Saturday afternoon wine-and-cheese parties hosted by the Inn Keeper Steve and staff in the tree-shaded back yard (in season). Outdoor enclosed cedar showers with their own dressing areas are especially welcoming after a day at the beach.You can spend your morning basking in the sun, then retreat to the shade of the front porch, where you can see the ocean at the end of the street and watch the world go by. Then you will be ready to have a drink at a favorite watering hole, browse at the smart shops around town, and dine at one of Rehoboth's excellent restaurants. As with other resorts, Rehoboth is a paradise for fast food junkies, too!The Rehoboth Guest House offers comfortable, reasonable accommodations and a chance to make new friends in a relaxing atmosphere. Visit us soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.