We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home, Second visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rehoboth Guest House
Save Saved
You added Rehoboth Guest House to your Saves list
40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Specials
Ranked #2 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Like coming home, Second visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this Inn so much when we visited last April, this time my husband I brought a friend so she could see it too. She was so thrilled with the place, the people, the attention to detail.
Our rooms were lovely, the staff...what can I say? Warm hugs all around greeted us- the smell of fresh baked goods the moment we got in the door! Steve and Tom and the staff are so delightful.
I said it was like "Family Lite" All of the warm welcome, none of the drama. lol We enjoyed every area of this immaculately maintained and clean Inn from the patios to the living room where were exchanged some gifts we had brought for each other. It is so peaceful and gracious without feeling stuffy or contrived. I don't know how they do it but KEEP DOING IT PLEASE!
Already planning trip three. We have to see the next chapter of "Steve Decorates The Inn! We plan to make this a frequent get away! Awesome location - everything at your fingertips. Thanks for making Rohobeth SO much more than just a nice beach to visit!
Elizabeth & Jeremy Rann - Charlottesville, VA

Room Tip: Talk to them! They know what's best for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
89
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hyde Park, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent last weekend at the RGH with friends and it was fabulous !

Entering the house from the beautiful front porch we were greeted by Steve and Rambo (the best behaved Chihuahua I have ever met). You enter the parlor to the aroma of delicious candles which you can purchase from them. Our room (#24) was immaculate with a ceiling fan and AC unit, as well as a 37" flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable and the linens fresh and clean. The garden in the back is beautifully landscaped with tropical plants and an outdoor shower for the beach goers.

Breakfast is the best that I have had in any B&B that I have stayed in. There were pancakes, eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, cold, cereals, bread and bagels as well as cakes and cookies and all were delicious.

Steve and, his partner,Tom are the most warm and gracious hosts that I have met. They welcome you with open arms along with the aforementioned Rambo.

Rehoboth Beach is a wonderful little town and we will definitely be back to the RGH.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

WOW... from the cozy, comfy front porch to the spacious outdoor back patio w exotic gardens. Warm and friendly staff were very accommodating. Immaculate kitchen filled w homebaked yummy treats, fresh fruit, hot breakfast casseroles. Our guest room (#34) was beautifully decorated in navy blue and white. Spotless and spacious w a "quiet" ceiling fan and A/C. We felt completely comfortable here as well as throughout the property. While they say,"there's no place like home", this guest house certainly exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend you give it a try.

Room Tip: Select one w a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Just beautiful home walking distance from boardwalk and restaurants. Both Tom and Steve welcoming and helpful along with great breakfast!
Room was comfortable...tasteful...clean...and garden was heavenly...retreat for breakfast or evening drink. Very satisfied...and lot for car...

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The Rehoboth Guest House is a favorite place of mine. Steve, the innkeeper, and his partner Tom, are fantastic as is the rest of the staff! The house has been recently redone and looks great. My only reluctance in rating it high, is that it means more people will stay there and make it harder for me to book a reservation!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

So Glad I Returned. Never a disappointment. Last years visit was so wonderful that I never imagined it could ever get better. Upon arrival, I realized I was wrong. The newly renovated House is BEAUTIFUL - but tasteful and in keeping with the original house. So comfortable and clean. I wish I could go back every week! Truly not an experiece to be missed! Friendly guests, super-clean accomodations, inviting surroundings and the best part - Hospitable Managers; Steve and Tom go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I look forward to my return, once again!

Room Tip: They are all great (I kept my same room # 24) with private bath. But would not be hesitant to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

THE nicest B&B I've stayed at in a very long time. Clean, comfortable rooms, really nice breakfast, great location a short walk from the beach and the restaurants and bars on Baltimore. Will definitely be coming back again next year!

Room Tip: Make reservations early; try and get one of the rooms with its own bathroom (sharing one can be a pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location....Newly Renovated...The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated Victorian beach house Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, just steps from the boardwalk, beach, and the Atlantic ocean. The gracious front porch -- lined with rockers and flowers -- welcomes you. The Guest House's 14 guest rooms have large windows, with plantation blinds. Each guest room is unique, painted in warm colors and have comfortable furniture. All rooms now with 32" TV's ,IPOD alarm clock radios and room size refrigerators. Wake up to the smells of a hot breakfast served in our new Chef's Kitchen and retreat to our new dining area, large front porch or private back yard decks. Join us to meet the other guests at our popular Saturday afternoon wine-and-cheese parties hosted by the Inn Keeper Steve and staff in the tree-shaded back yard (in season). Outdoor enclosed cedar showers with their own dressing areas are especially welcoming after a day at the beach.You can spend your morning basking in the sun, then retreat to the shade of the front porch, where you can see the ocean at the end of the street and watch the world go by. Then you will be ready to have a drink at a favorite watering hole, browse at the smart shops around town, and dine at one of Rehoboth's excellent restaurants. As with other resorts, Rehoboth is a paradise for fast food junkies, too!The Rehoboth Guest House offers comfortable, reasonable accommodations and a chance to make new friends in a relaxing atmosphere. Visit us soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.