We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rehoboth Guest House to your Saves list
Rehoboth Guest House
40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Specials
Ranked #2 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here in July and have the following feedback:
1. Excellent location. 1 1/2 blocks back from boardwalk/beach and 2 blocks from Rehoboth Ave. shops. Able to leave car parked the entire length of stay.
2. Fabulously appointed. Wonderfully tasteful decor, clean and contemporary.
3. GORGEOUS backyard and flower beds. Felt so tropical we thought it was Hawaii!
4. Super nice innkeepers. Friendly, personable.
5. Loved the outdoor showers to rinse off ourselves and our chairs.
6. Cute live-in dog.
7. Delicious breakfast.
8. Inviting front porch. Comfy furniture. Nice for eating breakfast out there in the AM or hanging out in the PM after dinner and shopping.

1st time at a B&B but would definitely check it out again. Already recommended it to several others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
102
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very quiet and peaceful, great location. Staff attentive but not intrusive
Nice breakfast each day and good time to meet other guests. Only issue with breakfast is an 8:00 start and no coffee available before hand. Guests were a good mix of gender and ages

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Rehoboth Guest House is a delightful place to stay. It is central to all the activities found in Rehoboth. Our room was sunny and very tasteful appointed. The staff was extremely helpful and provided a very welcoming experience. The weekend breakfasts were also a treat. The assigned parking space also made this experience outstanding as parking in Rehoboth is very limited and expensive. We certainly look forward to returning to Rehoboth and staying here again. We highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting this very warm and inviting beach community.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

So glad my husband and I stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast! It was recently renovated and decorated beautifully. Rooms are clean and cozy. We stayed on the third floor, had our own air conditioner, fridge and bathroom. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet every day and loved eating outside on the deck. The outdoor space was amazing, complete with scenic gardens! We also enjoyed the front porch swing in the evening. It doesn't get much better than this!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This place will have you feeling like you are staying at home while on vacation. From the inn keepers to the other guest to the location it's just an overall awesome place to stay. You won't leave without booking a future stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

With such a good location and spotless (but small-full size mattresses) rooms complete with luxurious sheets and double-headed showers, it is hard to pick at the fact that there is NO parking anywhere near the guest house. But when you are trying to unload your bags and get settled in, it is a bit of a drag.

If you get a room with a private bath, then you can park in a lot about a block and a half away. The shared-bath rooms get a parking hang tag and good luck finding any street parking...especially if you check in at check-in time (2:00 p.m.).

But the accommodations are very comfortable and, as I said, the location can't be beat...close to restaurants, shops AND the beach. You really never need to move your car unless you want to explore other nearby beaches and towns.

We had an unusual situation. We reserved for the mandatory two nights, but got called back home because or daughter went into labor two weeks ahead of schedule early in the morning after the first night. We understood having to pay for both nights, anyway, but it would have been nice if the owners had offered us some form of voucher or coupon due to the circumstances.

But we certainly enjoyed our one night at the Rehoboth Guest House. And breakfast was good, although we grabbed it as we flew out the door!

Room Tip: Room 12 is great cause it has a private bath and is close to the gardens in the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I came here for A get away and it was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast in Rehoboth and we will definitely come back here again. We stayed in room 22 and were very pleased that it had a TV and mini fridge and its own cooling unit even though central air was in the entire house as we like white noise all of the time. We were nervous too share a bathroom with other people but we never once had to wait to use the bathroom they had two on the 2nd floor to choose from one on the first floor and two awesome outdoor showers with hot water that were very fun and can be used by 2 people in complete secure privacy! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and we enjoyed eating outside on the porch and in the back of the house on the porch and patio. All of the landscaping was just beautiful and so was the entire place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location....Newly Renovated...The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated Victorian beach house Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, just steps from the boardwalk, beach, and the Atlantic ocean. The gracious front porch -- lined with rockers and flowers -- welcomes you. The Guest House's 14 guest rooms have large windows, with plantation blinds. Each guest room is unique, painted in warm colors and have comfortable furniture. All rooms now with 32" TV's ,IPOD alarm clock radios and room size refrigerators. Wake up to the smells of a hot breakfast served in our new Chef's Kitchen and retreat to our new dining area, large front porch or private back yard decks. Join us to meet the other guests at our popular Saturday afternoon wine-and-cheese parties hosted by the Inn Keeper Steve and staff in the tree-shaded back yard (in season). Outdoor enclosed cedar showers with their own dressing areas are especially welcoming after a day at the beach.You can spend your morning basking in the sun, then retreat to the shade of the front porch, where you can see the ocean at the end of the street and watch the world go by. Then you will be ready to have a drink at a favorite watering hole, browse at the smart shops around town, and dine at one of Rehoboth's excellent restaurants. As with other resorts, Rehoboth is a paradise for fast food junkies, too!The Rehoboth Guest House offers comfortable, reasonable accommodations and a chance to make new friends in a relaxing atmosphere. Visit us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Rehoboth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.