We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rehoboth Guest House
Save Saved
You added Rehoboth Guest House to your Saves list
40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Specials
Ranked #2 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place will have you feeling like you are staying at home while on vacation. From the inn keepers to the other guest to the location it's just an overall awesome place to stay. You won't leave without booking a future stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
89
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

With such a good location and spotless (but small-full size mattresses) rooms complete with luxurious sheets and double-headed showers, it is hard to pick at the fact that there is NO parking anywhere near the guest house. But when you are trying to unload your bags and get settled in, it is a bit of a drag.

If you get a room with a private bath, then you can park in a lot about a block and a half away. The shared-bath rooms get a parking hang tag and good luck finding any street parking...especially if you check in at check-in time (2:00 p.m.).

But the accommodations are very comfortable and, as I said, the location can't be beat...close to restaurants, shops AND the beach. You really never need to move your car unless you want to explore other nearby beaches and towns.

We had an unusual situation. We reserved for the mandatory two nights, but got called back home because or daughter went into labor two weeks ahead of schedule early in the morning after the first night. We understood having to pay for both nights, anyway, but it would have been nice if the owners had offered us some form of voucher or coupon due to the circumstances.

But we certainly enjoyed our one night at the Rehoboth Guest House. And breakfast was good, although we grabbed it as we flew out the door!

Room Tip: Room 12 is great cause it has a private bath and is close to the gardens in the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for A get away and it was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast in Rehoboth and we will definitely come back here again. We stayed in room 22 and were very pleased that it had a TV and mini fridge and its own cooling unit even though central air was in the entire house as we like white noise all of the time. We were nervous too share a bathroom with other people but we never once had to wait to use the bathroom they had two on the 2nd floor to choose from one on the first floor and two awesome outdoor showers with hot water that were very fun and can be used by 2 people in complete secure privacy! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and we enjoyed eating outside on the porch and in the back of the house on the porch and patio. All of the landscaping was just beautiful and so was the entire place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Was recommended the Rehoboth Guest House by a colleague - and am so thankful that I was! My fiance and I spent 2 nights here and it was truly one of the most relaxing experiences I have had in a long time. The inn keepers do an amazing job of keeping up the house and gardens - when you walk in the back yard your jaw drops in astonishment at what they have put together. The exotic plants, including the pineapple bush (complete with 5 growing pineapples on it!), the comfortable outdoor furniture, and the spacious, clean, and quiet outdoor showers are all so welcoming, you feel like you belong there. The breakfasts were fantastic with such a variety and plentiful food. We enjoyed spending time on the front porch in the many rockers or on the swinging chair - everything was great! We can't wait to head back, and look forward to a long play session with Rambo in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had an awesome time and stay at the Rehoboth Guest House! We will most definitely stay here again for sure. I thought the staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. Breakfast was amazing and I heard the wine and cheese on Saturday afternoon was excellent also. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have never been to Rehoboth Beach and looked up Rehoboth Guest House online and it was a great place to stay. It is convenient to everything! We parked our car and never used it again until we left. Steve & Tom are excellent hosts and provide an amazing spread of food every morning. Will definently be coming back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Perfect in every way. Great rooms and incredible outdoor common space. Will surely be a fixture for decades to come. House is located only minutes from all the main restaurants and bars (I recommend The Blue Moon) and there is easy beech access!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location....Newly Renovated...The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated Victorian beach house Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, just steps from the boardwalk, beach, and the Atlantic ocean. The gracious front porch -- lined with rockers and flowers -- welcomes you. The Guest House's 14 guest rooms have large windows, with plantation blinds. Each guest room is unique, painted in warm colors and have comfortable furniture. All rooms now with 32" TV's ,IPOD alarm clock radios and room size refrigerators. Wake up to the smells of a hot breakfast served in our new Chef's Kitchen and retreat to our new dining area, large front porch or private back yard decks. Join us to meet the other guests at our popular Saturday afternoon wine-and-cheese parties hosted by the Inn Keeper Steve and staff in the tree-shaded back yard (in season). Outdoor enclosed cedar showers with their own dressing areas are especially welcoming after a day at the beach.You can spend your morning basking in the sun, then retreat to the shade of the front porch, where you can see the ocean at the end of the street and watch the world go by. Then you will be ready to have a drink at a favorite watering hole, browse at the smart shops around town, and dine at one of Rehoboth's excellent restaurants. As with other resorts, Rehoboth is a paradise for fast food junkies, too!The Rehoboth Guest House offers comfortable, reasonable accommodations and a chance to make new friends in a relaxing atmosphere. Visit us soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.