We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Melissa's B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Melissa's B & B
Save Saved
You added At Melissa's B & B to your Saves list
36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

For the tenth year nothing but a fantastic review! How does she keep doing it?? She must be almost 60!!?? She is up before dawn every day, makes an amazing (now all gluten-free, but still tasty) breakfast, tells us what to do for both lunch and dinner (always great referrals) and provides incredible refreshments in the evening! It never stops. GO GO GO!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
39
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place was just fantastic. All you could ask for in a B&B, beautiful historic home and wonderful rooms at great prices and close to the beach. But, the best part is the innkeeper, Melissa Clink. She's like the best friend you haven't seen in years. There for you when you need her, giving you space when you want it. It's her home as well and it's like coming back home to a place you love. The breakfasts are out of this world, everything you could possibly want or need, and if not, just ask! They say "like brings like" and the guests I met were all wonderful people and had a great time with some of them since I was alone. I was there for a week during off season. Can't wait to go back again!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed At Melissa's many times, and like always, this was a great time and experience. Was with relatives and friends for the 2013 RB Jazz Festival and could not have asked for better time and accomodations all the way round. There is no bad day at the beach with At Melissa's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at Melissa's twice now and having sampled a few B&Bs cannot exclaim high enough about our stays at Melissa's. Over the door the board says "come as a guest, leave as a friend" and truer words could not be spoken. One feels right at home instantly. Attention to detail is foremost to make one's stay the best ever. She caters to all individual needs including totally gluten free with delicious breakfast and snacks. Everything you may need for the beach is provided. Beautiful rooms, wonderful vacation destination, gorgeous beach, shopping galore with many outlets and farm markets...there is something for everyone including just sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine. It doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful. We stayed in room 1 and room 6. For the fitness center she provides a pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Liked our 4 night stay At Melissa's. We've previously been to the Bellmoor in Rehoboth lots of times, and were missing out on this fine accomodation. Finally thinking outside the box, and ooooh was it worth it. Melissa has many amenities that are not advertised to make your stay very special. I have never seen such generosity at an inn. Many inn owners need to stay at At Melissa's for the right lessons on how to treat guests. She GETS IT!

Room Tip: Room 5. Good, facing side and back yards. King comfortable bed, bathtub/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed At Melissa's four times now, and we plan to keep coming back! Melissa is fantastic - she always has spot-on recommendations for dining and activities in the area, and her waffles are delish!! Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, location is close to the boardwalk and ample shopping/eating. And of course, last but not least, Rehoboth Beach is just a wonderful place to vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We decided to come to Rehobeth Beach to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary and At Melissa's was recommended to us. What a great recommendation that was! Melissa made us feel so welcome, as if we had been coming there for years. The rooms are lovely with such modern bathrooms and wonderful beds. Having the beach only a short walk away was a great added bonus. We have recommended it to several friends already and have booked a stay again for next year. Thanks Melissa for providing us such a great experience. Harlene and Les

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At Melissa's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Melissa's B & B

Address: 36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
At Melissa`s Hotel Rehoboth Beach
At Melissa`s Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Melissa's B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.