We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B experience I ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Melissa's B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Melissa's B & B
36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
MERION STATION
1 review
“Best B&B experience I ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

At Melissa's is a gem! Melissa Clink, the owner, provides everything for her guests. The expanded continental breakfast has a baked bread and meat daily in addition to yogurt, hard boiled eggs and fruit. The rooms are quite charming and bathrooms are updated in this century plus old house. This year she has added a new perk: free bike rental from Atlantic Cycles one block away. This is in addition to providing beach towels, chairs, toys, boogie boards, umbrellas etc. There are games for rainy days and sitting area both in the back yard and fabulous front porch, which is where we hung out in the evenings, for breakfast and other times. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 5 is very roomy on the second floor, bigger than room 6. Room 2 on the first floor is next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed At Melissa's on many occasions. I was there for a week with my brother and always find it charming, relaxing and a friendly environment. There is a sign in the living room that says "Come as guest, leave as friends". I have always found this true as many of the same reasons I stay there, others feel the same way and have met some very interesting people over the years from really all over the world. You always feel welcome, and despite mostly bad weather for this stay, Melissa's place makes up for it with the warmth and hospitality of her house, and her personality.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house. Its hard to be choosey in season as she books way ahead, so I would su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Melissa's the first weekend in May. Melissa welcomed us upon our arrival. She offered complimentary wine and beer, coffee and tea, proffered beach needs from towels to water to coolers and chairs, although it was a little windy and cool for the beach. She also served an extended breakfast from 7-10 am with lots of gluten-free options and juice. Not to mention chocolate pound cake one morning and carrot cake another! Most rooms had en-suite private baths. No fussy bed linens or lace, just laid back comfortable beach/antique furnishings. There was a covered front porch, large back deck, hammock or table and chairs in her private little courtyard. There is also some off-street parking. Melissa also has an agreement with one of the local bike shops. The area is walkable and bike friendly.

Many of the other guests were repeat customers of Melissa's. After talking with them and with Melissa we could see why. She offered great advice on what to do, where to go and what to avoid. Staying at Melissa's is like staying with a good friend, even if it is your first time! If you didn't enjoy staying "..at Melissa's", you don't know how to relax. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a King-size bed and lots of windows. Room 3 is family friendly with bunk beds for little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Melissa's B & B was comfy, clean, and only a block from the boardwalk/beach. Melissa is a great owner/hostess, makes you feel like you're staying at a friends house. She offered complimentary wine and beer, provided beach needs from towels to water to coolers and chairs. She also served an extended breakfast from 7-10 am with lots of options and champagne and juice. Not to mention chocolate pound cake one morning!

The rooms and private baths were great. No fussy bed linens or lace, just layed back beach/antique furnishings, but comfortable. You could hang out on the covered front porch, large back deck, hammock or table and chairs in her private little courtyard.

Melissa was a very gracious host and clearly enjoys her 17 years of being a B & B owner. She offered knowledgeable restaurant and beach advice and very easy going.

This is a keeper, will definitely be back, the best birthday I've had in a long time. Thanks to my hubby for pulling it together too!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the two first floor rooms, a little noisy but not obnoxiously so, from guest on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have just returned from my 5th stay at "A Melissa's" in Rehoboth Beach, De. and from my experiences, I can truthfully say that "At Melissa's" is the perfect B&B.
The accommodations are clean, charming, comfortable, and inviting. The porch, set with two dining tables, white wicker chairs, benches, and coffee tables is simply delightful, beckoning to you to bring your coffee, breakfast, or glass of wine out to enjoy the peace (or party) as you desire. Now, let's get to that breakfast (I wish). The warm, friendly host and proprietor, Melissa, sets out a scrumptious repast of juices, milk, yogurt, fruit, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, breakfast meats, and sweet breads. The make-your-own waffles are delicious and they (and everything served) is gluten-free! Coffee and tea are always available from a fully-stocked Kearug machine in the dining room as is complimentary chilled wine. Beer, soft drinks, and bottled water are complimentary as well. A stay at "At Melissa's" also includes lots of amenities such as beach chairs, towels, and coolers to take to the beach. Actually, Melissa has thought of everything to make one's stay comfortable and she intuitively knows how to adjust to one's level of desire for interaction - whether for peace or socialization. So, therefore, to me, Melissa is the perfect host and the very comfy "At Melissa's," the perfect B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am a US Marine from the little area of The United States. I now live in Fort Myers, FL (where I am based out of) but any chance I get to vacation with the family we always come to Rehoboth Beach. Which leads me to Mrlissa's B&B. I only have one sentence to this B&B, simply the best. Melissa's is one of the only reason I made this account so I could tell all vacationers to stay here. TRUST ME

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being At Melissa's is like being at your favorite aunt's beach house. Melissa is an incredibly gracious hostess who has thought of every detail. She is present and accessible but not overly so. The house is comfortable. The rooms and linens are the best quality. Love, love, love our weekends away!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to At Melissa's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Melissa's B & B

Address: 36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Also Known As:
At Melissa`s Bed And Breakfast
At Melissa`s Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Melissa's B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added At Melissa's B & B to your Saves list