We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchorage Motel

Anchorage Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Anchorage Motel to your Saves list
Anchorage Motel
18809 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Haymarket, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This motel is the most awesome motel I have ever stayed in. It would easily compare to a Holiday Inn or Quality Suites. The outside is well kept. It was clean, comfortable, all new tile and fiberglass shower so no mold. No bugs. We are home inspectors so we know the difference between "bad" and "good". The beds and pillows are comfortable. You can get a room with a fridge and microwave. We stayed during the week in June for about $60 per night. You just can't find that anywhere in Rehoboth or Bethany.

Ok so why is it so cheap? I don't know but you may miss some of the frills of other hotels. No pictures on the walls, no coffee maker or iron. But we have cable tv with flat screen, WiFi and soap! If you are trying to spend less on a place to stay, this is it! The beaches are not far away. A hotel across the street will cost you $150! Is that worth it for a coffee maker? Another plus is it is right next door to Crabby Dicks....just a walk and no drinking and driving! Okay so one defect...there was a cigarette burn mark on one of the comforters even though we were in a non-smoking room that did not smell like smoke. The clerk at the front desk may not be the happiest of beach employees but that's okay for the price you pay! Happy trails!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Anchorage Motel to attend a wedding in Rehoboth Beach and found it to be clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The rates were well below those of surrounding chain hotels. As a motel, this place does not have a fancy lobby or any of the ammenities usually available at the larger hotels (continential breakfast, mini-toiletries, etc), but as a place to simply sleep and shower it was well suited. The "classic double" room includes a mini-fridge and micro, which we put to good use. I would definitely recommend this motel to fellow travelers looking for a clean, friendly and inexpensive place to rest your head!

Room Tip: The "classic double" rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

After seeing prices at comparable lodgings nearby for $25-50 higher, I was skeptical of the good reviews here. But our experience was great and I'd definitely book it again.

My daughter and I arrived around 9 pm, and the manager (owner?) was pleasant and efficient getting us checked in. Our room was spacious and everything was clean. It had a fridge and a microwave. The beds were comfortable, although the mattress covers were noisy. We were able to stream music all night on the wi-fi without trouble. The room was quiet all night, even with a busy highway right outside. No breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants within a few blocks.

The property is clean and attractive. The beach is 5 minutes away. Sure, we might have been able to listen to the waves if we'd booked someplace closer to the shore, but it would have been hard to justify the extra cost. With the money we saved we were able to spend more time away from the motel enjoying ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We only needed to stay one night in Rehoboth before heading to Cape May and had a hard time finding a place that would rent one night. Anchorage was available and allows one-night stays. The cost was well below other lodging in the area, but it was a convenient location. It was very quiet and clean. We had a king room and it had a refrigerator in it, so that was helpful since we were traveling with a baby. Drove out to the boardwalk area, which took about 5 minutes. My husband did the checking in and out and he said everyone was very friendly. Hope to make this an annual stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice clean motel, very afordable. Close to restaurants and shopping. Also close to Lewes fishermans Wharf and Cape Henlopen State Park. If you can't be happy staying here you likey won't be happy anywhere in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got a room for a Saturday night peak season at the Anchorage Motel last week. SUBSTANTIALLY less expensive than other similar quality establishments in the area, and was very conveniently located to restaurants and attractions and less than 10 min from the beach. Then turned out to be very pleasantly surprised by the room and staff. Friendly, helpful front desk guided me around the area. The room itself was fairly new construction, spacious, quiet, and clean. The drawback would be the minimal amenities (i.e. no shampoo, coffee maker, pool, breakfast, blankets somewhat worn.) Basically a place to sleep, take a shower, and watch tv. I would rather come back here next time, and take the $100 to $150 per night I would save compared to another hotel, and spend it on my own toiletries and meals.

Room Tip: back of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Once again, nothing but good reviews from me. The Anchorage has never disapponinted my wife and I. I am so glad that I found this place back in 2009. We have stayed there everytime we have decided to go to Rehoboth or Ocean City. I would rather stay in a nice place like here and drive to Ocean City, then to have a motel in Ocean City and pay those expensive prices for the motels, and most of them that we saw were not very good looking on the outside. I referred 2 of my friends to this motel and they even liked it alot. The staff is VERY friendly and always remembers us when we come back. I wish I could give it 10 stars instead of 5!!!!!

Room Tip: Affordable, Clean, Quiet and Cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchorage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel

Address: 18809 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.