We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should be ranked higher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anchorage Motel

Anchorage Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Anchorage Motel to your Saves list
Anchorage Motel
18809 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“should be ranked higher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got a room for a Saturday night peak season at the Anchorage Motel last week. SUBSTANTIALLY less expensive than other similar quality establishments in the area, and was very conveniently located to restaurants and attractions and less than 10 min from the beach. Then turned out to be very pleasantly surprised by the room and staff. Friendly, helpful front desk guided me around the area. The room itself was fairly new construction, spacious, quiet, and clean. The drawback would be the minimal amenities (i.e. no shampoo, coffee maker, pool, breakfast, blankets somewhat worn.) Basically a place to sleep, take a shower, and watch tv. I would rather come back here next time, and take the $100 to $150 per night I would save compared to another hotel, and spend it on my own toiletries and meals.

Room Tip: back of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Once again, nothing but good reviews from me. The Anchorage has never disapponinted my wife and I. I am so glad that I found this place back in 2009. We have stayed there everytime we have decided to go to Rehoboth or Ocean City. I would rather stay in a nice place like here and drive to Ocean City, then to have a motel in Ocean City and pay those expensive prices for the motels, and most of them that we saw were not very good looking on the outside. I referred 2 of my friends to this motel and they even liked it alot. The staff is VERY friendly and always remembers us when we come back. I wish I could give it 10 stars instead of 5!!!!!

Room Tip: Affordable, Clean, Quiet and Cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Always book from home using their 800#, makes check in fast and easy. Rooms are clean, smell good, lots of parking, fridge and microwave. Location is perfect. No complaints.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I couldn't find a hotel the weekend before Memorial Day to stay for just one night. Went on line and found this motel who would accomodate us for just the one night. $100. A nice room - clean - plenty of space and we also had a refrig and microwave.
Crabby Dick's is right next door so it was close enough to walk.
I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a short stay. No frills so bring your own shampoo, hair dryer, etc. Nice people in the office.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a small, clean and affordable place to stay. Located near the shopping outlets and easily accessible to Lewes and Rehoboth Beaches. You really need to check it out!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Beaches
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stopped here for a night an was surprised how neat and clean the rooms were for the cost. Updated and comfortable bed. Highly recommended, especially if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The Anchorage Motel on first glance seems like it would be loud, being in a busy spot of 1 and having a very large parking lot out side your front door but you are in for a surprise, the rooms are very quiet inside. The rooms are very clean and and affordable, also not super close to the beach as I usually go to the inlet which is about 20-25 mins away.. I stay here 7 or 8 times a year and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchorage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel

Address: 18809 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.