We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-run place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
8 Country Club Rd., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-8444
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, well-run place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 NEW

Let me start by saying that I dislike any type of amusement park, including water parks. But as I have kids, I'm obligate to pay for these places. Not cheap, particularly as adult ticket prices start at anyone over 42 inches or so, but the place is clean, well-run, and can actually be somewhat relaxing. Best waterpark I've been to.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York Haven, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love this waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is the second year that we have bought season passes to jungle jims. My husband and I love the lazy river. The kids love everything, mostly the water slides. Food is good, too

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Jungle Jim's makes for a fun, active day. Our kids are always happy there and don't even bicker all day :) There are water attractions for all ages and the food is quite good for an amusement park.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun Place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Awesome time at Jungle Jim's this summer! It was very clean and due to the kids being back in school, it didn't seem as crowded which was a DOUBLE thumbs up! :) We went on every slide that adults could go on at least 3 times or more! We will be back! :)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Just the right size water park for the grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was the perfect water park for our four grandchildren, ages 7-12. It is a reasonable size and well-contained so that the children could go from ride to ride without the parents being concerned about the children mistakenly leaving the park. The grounds and the facilities are extremely clean, the lockers and restrooms well-maintained and the staffing level is excellent. This was our second visit to the water park and I would definitely recommend it. The children had a great time. The food prices are fairly reasonable, considering that there are no other options.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Jim's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.