We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
8 Country Club Rd., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-8444
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement
Attraction details
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Each summer our family takes a weekend getaway for my youngest daughters birthday in August. This year we went to Rehoboth Beach Delaware. While there we went to Jungle Jim's water park. The park admission was fairly priced and the attraction was well worth the money spent. The entire park was well maintained and clean. I was impressed by the full time bathroom / locker room attendance who where always mopping and wiping the area down. We enjoyed all the water rides including the wave pool and lazy river. But the high lite of the day was the go-carts. My daughters have never driven go-carts before and we had a blast with it! This is a Great Family attraction so put it on your ToDo list when you in the area!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Go to Jungle Jims it offers a wave pool with lazy river, tube rides and a section for the younger set. They also offer mini golf and go cart racing. It was a fun time especially racing the cars.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a day at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you just love love love hanging out on the sand all day every day then you may want to skip the waterpark, but our family absolutely LOVED it. It's a bit pricey, but worth it to go all day. Our family of 4 was traveling with another family of 4 and our kids could find their own way around in this relatively small park. Not having to be on top of the kids all day is worth the price of admission alone!

The adults thoroughly enjoyed the Lazy River. The main drawback for us was that they don't allow you to bring in outside food or drink so you are stuck with buying there stuff which was typical fast food (aka not that good). However, you can leave the park and reenter, with your wristband, for no charge.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tons of fun had at Jungle Jims”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We loved that they had changing rooms with showers. My 5 year old son loved all the water slides & my mom enjoyed the lazy river. I wish the $35 ticket price included a locker for your family as that is an additional $5-$8. We had a blast. Great way to wind down the summer weeks til school starts.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Jump Over to Jungle Jim's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

While Jungle Jim's is expensive, we go when it opens and stay till 6pm. If you do this, it works out to be a worth the time. Jungle Jim's is well-run and there are attractions for the entire family. For lunch, someone usually volunteers and get's take-out , brings it back, and we eat outside the park. That said, the food on-site is OK.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Jim's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.