We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Water Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
8 Country Club Rd., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-8444
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
28 attraction reviews
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“First Class Water Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Super clean, free parking. Lay out makes it easy to keep track of children. Nice class of people there, no worries about theft or bad conduct. Pack a cooler, picnic from your car. Concession stand pricey. Beware on days with Thunderstorms, you could pay your $30 and be there a short time and be sent home with no refund! Season passes available.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    48
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fun, reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place to unwind after a day at the beach go here for fun and relaxation with just the right amount of water rides and no over crowding. Friendly staff and ownership who is always there to welcome you and thank you when you leave. We always make it to Jungle Jim's whenever we are in Rehoboth Beach. A+++++ family attraction!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“get the Season Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

JJ's is a terrific venue - the problem is long lines on sunny days. Better to get a season pass a visit on days when it is not so crowded.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love Jungle Jims and am sure to take the kids there every summer at least once. But, since I am a local I try and wait until one of the various discount days, since I think the price of admission is a bit high. The place is always clean and there is always a plethora of lifeguards to guarantee safety.
The owner is a big supporter of the local community.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
8 attraction reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Expensive, small and crowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

You'll pay more here than if you go to Camel Beach water park, and it's a dinky little place. Crowded as can be and just not that much fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Jim's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.