We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Water Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
8 Country Club Rd., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-8444
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“First Class Water Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Super clean, free parking. Lay out makes it easy to keep track of children. Nice class of people there, no worries about theft or bad conduct. Pack a cooler, picnic from your car. Concession stand pricey. Beware on days with Thunderstorms, you could pay your $30 and be there a short time and be sent home with no refund! Season passes available.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun, reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place to unwind after a day at the beach go here for fun and relaxation with just the right amount of water rides and no over crowding. Friendly staff and ownership who is always there to welcome you and thank you when you leave. We always make it to Jungle Jim's whenever we are in Rehoboth Beach. A+++++ family attraction!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“get the Season Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

JJ's is a terrific venue - the problem is long lines on sunny days. Better to get a season pass a visit on days when it is not so crowded.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love Jungle Jims and am sure to take the kids there every summer at least once. But, since I am a local I try and wait until one of the various discount days, since I think the price of admission is a bit high. The place is always clean and there is always a plethora of lifeguards to guarantee safety.
The owner is a big supporter of the local community.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Expensive, small and crowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

You'll pay more here than if you go to Camel Beach water park, and it's a dinky little place. Crowded as can be and just not that much fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Jim's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.