We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe A Go-Go

Cafe A Go-Go
102 Rehoboth Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-1099
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great coffee! Excellent coffee cake. Woman behind counter not very friendly, but still loved the place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    3
    1
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Beware: Owner ATTITUDE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

On more than 1 occassion, I have noticed the Owner get VERY nasty and RUDE with Customers. It happens a lot. Gosh forbid you ask to use the bathrooms. I don't understand them. They have a creative menu and serve all day long. Do they understand customers like us pay their bills. BE NICE

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average iced coffee. .. extremely bland. Mexican mocha was good. Had better elsewhere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very average except for mexican mocha coffee.. asked for regular iced coffee.. bland! Asked them to add flavor.. they did but guy was rude about it. Better places elsewhere. .. very suprised.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I got kicked out for asking for....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Simple syrup. Yep. Getting my wife and I iced coffee, and I kid you not, the owner got upset when I asked for simple syrup and he didn't have it. When I said, just give me a splash of hot coffee, and I'll make it myself, he lost his mind and started yelling. His wife said, "No we don't have coffee, sorry." She felt really bad. I went next door to dunkin donuts. Who lost here?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“RUDE!! To say the least.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went to this shop about 3 times on a long weekend vacation back in June. And all 3 visits both owners husband & wife were very unapproachable & unfriendly. I have a bit of advise for them "close shop & open a business that you don't have to directly deal with people"!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe A Go-Go also viewed

 

Been to Cafe A Go-Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe A Go-Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.