We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean roon, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice staff, clean roon, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I came for a girls beach weekend and a week later with husband and kids. Both stays were great. The staff were amazing and helpful. The hotel is a little far from the beach (0.5 mi) and about (.75 -1 mi) from the main center of Rehoboth and about 1.5 -2 miles from Dewey beach. We walked every where so that was fine with us. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear robinbatman,

It is our aim at the Quality Inn and Suites to provide our guests with great stays. We are proud to have fulfilled that promise twice. We can not wait to provide you and your family an excellent stay for a third time!

Sincerely,

Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    30
    18
    18
See reviews for
55
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were coming to Rehoboth Beach for an event at the Dogfish Pub. This hotel is within walking distance (1 1l2miles) of the Pub. The hotels closer to the Pub were booked and they are a little pricier, since they are also closer to the beach. Rooms were clean and breakfast was your standard fair offered at all chain hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear craftinker,

We from the Quality Inn and Suites are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in June. We can not wait to provide you with an enjoyable experience again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The location on Rte 1 between the town and beaches of Rehoboth and the beaches south of Rehoboth is very good. The rooms are very spacious each with a separate little sitting room/den and lots of space for luggage. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The decor is rather plain and the rooms look pretty beat on. There is a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in each room. The bathroom is a little small but adequate. The breakfast area is fine but with a somewhat lackluster selection of foods. The entire hotel needs to have the decor updated as it is really tired looking. With a makeover it would be a really pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Debbie S,

We here at the Quality Inn pride ourselves on our namesake, quality. We will surely take your input and focus our efforts in providing a quality stay for all future guests.

We thank you for your commentary and we will hopefully provide a superior stay for not only you but for all our appreciated guests.

Nuh Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

WE tend to stay here when we go on vacation and it's been consistently average but the kids love it! Decent rooms...actually really spacious for the price. Continental breakfast is pretty good; your standard material. Carpets do have a smell, and it is definitely due for a renovation or some updating but that is to be expected at a Quality Inn. Staff is very pleasant and the kids LOVE the pool and outdoor sitting area. We will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the travel community Judeluv3!
I am so happy that we got a chance to welcome you back to our property and created another nice stay! We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon!
All the best!
Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The manager and staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect for us.Thanks for that! Breakfast was tasty and the room was spotless and comfortable. The king room we had also had a microwave and a refrigerator. Our only thought was the brand of coffee could be improved.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Bev S,
Once again I would like to wish happy anniversary. I am honored that you chose to spend your anniversary with us and our team was available to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the time you took to review us and your recommendation, We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Rehoboth Beach.
Regards
Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

While visiting family in Wash DC, we decided on a last minute trip to the coast on Easter weekend. We discovered the accommodations quite by accident -- a two bedroom suite, with one king bed & two queen beds! The place was quite nice but no frills. Rooms were clean and roomy, complete with microwave and refrigerator. However one bathroom for 4 adults (plus 5-month baby) kept us waiting for "quality time". Being on the 4th floor kept us away from highway noise right outside our windows. Would stay again but request two separate accommodations next time!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear psstarkdI
Thank you for the review; I am pleased you enjoyed your Suite, and that our team provided you with helpful and friendly service. We hope you will continue to think of us as your home away from home when traveling back to Ocean City.
Until the Next Time
Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Last time i stayed at this hotel it was getting dated But now WOW they must of had a remodel session over the winter. I will always stay in Rehoboth before i go down to Ocean City (the wife has to shop at the outlets for a day). The rooms must have just been repainted and new carpet. I will say one thing the room was very spacious and for the price even got a really nice breakfast. The gentleman at the front has really helpfull and great customer service ( i think his name was Nuw) he was very helpfull and accomadating. Quality Inn is our new hotel stop on the way to Ocean City!!!! Thanks for a great stay.. ooo and the indoor pool was great too.

Room Tip: Liked the second floor easy access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.