We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Hollis, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. I agree with other reviewers; the rugs are dirty, the air in the hallways has no ventilation and is stale and slightly musty. The rooms were clean, sheets were clean, bathroom was clean, air conditioning was excellent, refrigerator and TV worked. We had 6 people and the room we got was a 2 BR, very spacious. Great for families. Free breakfast was a plus, although no fruit option. We ran out of towels and toilet paper after the first day and the maid did not replenish them. We had to go down and get some, in addition to a plunger since the plumbing is less than industrial. The bathroom near the lobby was also out of order one day. The pool was average - clean - bright. Overall, they just need to replace the carpets and add ventilation to the hallways to improve the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    25
    16
    15
See reviews for
49
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Much less expensive than comparable hotels, the atmosphere was family friendly and exactly what we expected for the price we paid. Small gym, small pool, nice sized high ceilings rooms, and a 5 minute walk to the beach make this the perfect hotel for those trying to save a buck, but not stay in a junky motel. The breakfast was perfect for a quick bite in the morning...nothing fancy, but great for us and the kids.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was on the first floor which was good. However, the bath tub had a gash on the side of it. It didn't look clean Looked like the room had not been clean very good. It smelled musty. Had a hard time getting any help from the employees.

Room Tip: Look some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My daughter took me to Rehoboth Beach for me to relax after my chemo treatment. We checked in around 4:00 pm . As soon as we entered the room you could tell it had not been cleaned properly if at all. There was food, straw papers and plastic forks on the floor. Called front desk They sent someone up to vacuum. As soon as they left my daughter went into the bathroom to find we had no towels, just washcloths. Again we contacted the front desk. The pool had a film on the water. It looked terrible. The breakfast they served the next day wasn't even worth being advertised. And to top it off the cards they had to advertise the hotel had DELAWARE misspelled. They said DELEWARE. I would not stay at this hotel again. It was a disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Checked in to this hotel the hallway carpets were filthy and the whole place smelled musty.The stairs sign in the hallway was taped on the wall. When we got to our room the bathroom smelled like urine and the entire room smelled horrible.My daughter had to go to the bathroom and got locked in because the door handle was broke. When I booked thru priceline they made a mistake and only reserved the room for 2 people instead of 5.I was told I would have to "upgrade" and of course pay $50 more a night. I wasn't about to pay more for a stinky room so we left and I ended up having to pay for the first night. We drove a little farther down the highway to Dewey Beach and got a MUCH better deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, Ny
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is a great value if you are in Dewey Beach. It's not on the ocean, but only a few blocks off. The staff is very friendly, and accommodating. The rooms are somewhat better then a typical hotel room for size. We had a sitting area but unfortunately there was no tv in the sitting area even though there was a piece of furniture to house it. The room could us some updating, especially the carpet, but overall it was clean. They offer breakfast with the room, but it's just so so. If you need a cup of coffee and some quick cereal, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here in last 5 years.The suites are a seperate room with king size bed with a another room with 2 beds sofa area. Staff friendly indoor pool great since we had rain part of the time.Even though motel is on highway it is a short walk to beach.Also can walk to rehobath boardwalk less than a mile Only criticism. Is hot break fast has deteriorated. Does have waffles

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.