We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Value in Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Undergoing renovations and they are doing a first class job of it. Most hotels are OK for a short stay but this one made us sorry we had to move on. it would have been enjoyable to stay a whole week at this property. New furniture, carpets, bathrooms, TVs, AC, the works. Super clean, quiet, large rooms, friendly desk staff, full floor to ceiling tub enclosures, slate floor tile and granite counters in bath. Rate was very reasonable considering the quality and the fact that it was a holiday weekend. Have stayed at hotels in Rehoboth at twice the price that are not as good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    30
    18
    18
See reviews for
55
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
miflord
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here one night for a cheer comp, hotel was OK, desk help was great, very close to beach . Just didnt have a good feel for this hotel. Very basic. Breakfast was well taken care of. Didnt use pool but area was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiftwater, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located near the beach however you have to walk and it's about a 10-15 min walk. To drive to the beach/boardwalk you have to drive about 10 -15 minutes to the beach access point. The rooms were a very nice size. I would say i was pleasingly surprise of the spacious room. Lighting in the hallways were dim. The pool was small but okay. However they don't have a outdoor pool if you are thinking of staying in the summer months. Biggest complaint had to be the breakfast. It was not impressive. Sausage appeared undercooked, no fresh fruit, bagels were hard, the coffee was not good at all and the hot breakfast was warm at best. My husband had a cup of coffee, one egg and with a sausage and had a stomach ache for most of the day. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. overall it's okay for a night or two but if you are looking for a location with beach views and easy beach access, with good breakfast you may want to look elsewhere also if you decide to order Chinese food from a place that delivers, China wok is not a place we would order from again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We visited off season and the hotel is located a few long blocks away from the entrance road to the Boardwalk. You will need to drive to a beach entrance but the hotel is clean and the staff friendly. Good rates and cleanliness will bring me back every time. The only issue was missing covers on electrical outlets. Not a deal breaker but not a stellar experience. The indoor pool is small but clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stay at this hotel often since my family lives in town. The hotel seems fairly new, but recently it feels like it is falling apart. The fan in the bathroom was falling out of the ceiling, no electrical covers on the outlets, clocks and phones missing from the room and DIRTY! If the maid can't easily get to it, it WILL NOT get cleaned. We found the previous guest trash under the bed, next to the wall and tons of old food between the fridge and cabinet. The doors in our suite didnt shut all the way and even if they did, the locks don't work. Better still are the TVs from 1990 and there's a possible blood stain on the floor. We've stayed in this room 3 times, always there. They don't even try. So, why stay here? Well, space. Biggest rooms, convenient location, decent breakfast, good parking. Breakfast is ok, but typical. Wifi is terrible. My suggestions as I will not be coming back until they prove they have done a complete remodel.....put a real heater in the pool so you can actually use it, renovate the rooms to health and safety standards, lower your out of season rates. NO ONE was even in the hotel when we were just before NewYears. The staff is super friendly every time, all the time! Choice Hotels, shame on you for not recognizing your diamond in the rough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, on the back of the hotel for the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Holiday Inn in DC the night before for 20% less than we paid at this dated hotel, despite booking well in advance. The breakfast was extremely disappointing - pictures of the "healthy choice" fruit but no actual fruit, even when I asked, plus lukewarm rather than "hot" offerings (45 mins before the official end of breakfast, I hasten to add). The room was a very good size and the bathroom was spotless, but the place definitely needs updating. The fitness room was one if the worst I have seen in my US travels. Playing off the location and not offering great value, I am afraid, despite friendly staff and the positives listed above.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night to attend the Sea With festival. We arrived late and didn't want the room on the first floor with a smile the front dek clerk changed or room. She was helpful and curteous. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They could update their tv's but overall a very nice place. The gentleman on duty the next morning even refunded money to me because the switch we made was less money. Will go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.