We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem location, great in season price, NEEDS TLC!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Gem location, great in season price, NEEDS TLC!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stay at this hotel often since my family lives in town. The hotel seems fairly new, but recently it feels like it is falling apart. The fan in the bathroom was falling out of the ceiling, no electrical covers on the outlets, clocks and phones missing from the room and DIRTY! If the maid can't easily get to it, it WILL NOT get cleaned. We found the previous guest trash under the bed, next to the wall and tons of old food between the fridge and cabinet. The doors in our suite didnt shut all the way and even if they did, the locks don't work. Better still are the TVs from 1990 and there's a possible blood stain on the floor. We've stayed in this room 3 times, always there. They don't even try. So, why stay here? Well, space. Biggest rooms, convenient location, decent breakfast, good parking. Breakfast is ok, but typical. Wifi is terrible. My suggestions as I will not be coming back until they prove they have done a complete remodel.....put a real heater in the pool so you can actually use it, renovate the rooms to health and safety standards, lower your out of season rates. NO ONE was even in the hotel when we were just before NewYears. The staff is super friendly every time, all the time! Choice Hotels, shame on you for not recognizing your diamond in the rough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, on the back of the hotel for the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    25
    16
    15
See reviews for
49
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Holiday Inn in DC the night before for 20% less than we paid at this dated hotel, despite booking well in advance. The breakfast was extremely disappointing - pictures of the "healthy choice" fruit but no actual fruit, even when I asked, plus lukewarm rather than "hot" offerings (45 mins before the official end of breakfast, I hasten to add). The room was a very good size and the bathroom was spotless, but the place definitely needs updating. The fitness room was one if the worst I have seen in my US travels. Playing off the location and not offering great value, I am afraid, despite friendly staff and the positives listed above.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night to attend the Sea With festival. We arrived late and didn't want the room on the first floor with a smile the front dek clerk changed or room. She was helpful and curteous. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They could update their tv's but overall a very nice place. The gentleman on duty the next morning even refunded money to me because the switch we made was less money. Will go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We checked into a room that appeared that time forgot- no working phone, no working plug in lights( with no light bulbs either). When I walked down to the front desk and inquired if maybe the room wasn't ready, I was told that "oh, we are renovating and that room must not be finished". Ok, I bought that. The next room we were given had those things, but also had a toilet that was not attached to the floor- making it a wild ride when you used it. We pointed this out to them in case it flooded- no one ever fixed it. The front desk staff were usually not pleasant- or pleasant and very over worked.There was no sign of any renovations going on in the hotel either. The hotel must have been overwhelmed with guests during breakfast, because two of the three days, the buffet was wiped out and the poor person at the front desk was trying to refresh things and check people out.

The location is good if you are going outlet shopping. Going to the beach is a hike and you need to be aware that you are on a very busy highway- someone walking by the outlets was struck by a car. I would not chance walking to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask about on-going renovations and prepare to ask to be moved if it is not a complete room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My stay at this hotel was amazing. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean. Unlike most hotels, you're able to open the windows. The water pressure in the shower is also great. The staff at the front desk was also very helpful at 10:00 at night when the wifi wasn't working. The breakfast was also great with waffles and sausage. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel to accommodate my large family. I was looking for an indoor pool for my little ones, enough room for the older ones a small fridge, and a quick breakfast. Quality Inn served all our needs. The rooms we got were "suites" which for a few extra bucks allowed my kids to sleep comfortably. The ceilings were nice and tall. It gave us a little extra room with a couch, which my kids used as a bed instead of bunking with a sibling on a queen bed. The bathrooms were clean as was the room. I'd definitely recommend this hotel fo looking for similar needs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Things were not clean -- somebody else's hair was in the sink, and chocolate - or something that looked like it - was smeared across the TV remote). The TV was over a decade old with really bad reception. Every electric outlet was loose. The room smelled like a Subway Sandwich (I was told this was due to the fresh new paint, but there wasn't any!). The towels were scratchy. There was no trash contained in the bathroom. There were no tissues anywhere. Teenagers were screaming in the halls into the wee morning hours. The bed sagged. When I complained the next morning (since there was no phone in the room to call the front desk), the manager said "that's too bad."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.