We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Say No” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Say No”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Things were not clean -- somebody else's hair was in the sink, and chocolate - or something that looked like it - was smeared across the TV remote). The TV was over a decade old with really bad reception. Every electric outlet was loose. The room smelled like a Subway Sandwich (I was told this was due to the fresh new paint, but there wasn't any!). The towels were scratchy. There was no trash contained in the bathroom. There were no tissues anywhere. Teenagers were screaming in the halls into the wee morning hours. The bed sagged. When I complained the next morning (since there was no phone in the room to call the front desk), the manager said "that's too bad."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    30
    18
    18
See reviews for
55
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The inside of the hotel was standard and our room was clean. They advertise that it's a walk to the beach, but it's a mile walk to Rehoboth Beach. We didn't mind a mile walk, but it's a little misleading if you plan on staying with the elderly or with children.

Both women we spoke to at the front desk were so rude it was almost like they were doing it on purpose for fun. I won't get into specifics, but we were treated more as an inconvenience than as customers. We won't ever make the mistake of staying there again.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevators and vending machines. All night we heard the constant "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

When you first walk in, your impression is wow does this decor need updating and I wonder how this stay will be. But I will tell you, I am glad we stayed. Daytime clerk was friendly and welcoming. Our room was large...plenty of moving around space, everything was pristine and clean. We both had a good nights sleep because the beds was comfortable. The tv channel selection was great and the internet service was good and not sluggish. There was a mini fridge our room. The indoor pool had been well maintained and a pleasure to use. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance and I was told the beach was a 1/2 mile walk. We liked the location...a very quick car ride into Rehoboth or Dewey Beach area but we didn't have all the noise associated with being in the main congested area. We did a evening walk through the neighborhood behind the hotel. Breakfast was pretty standard ...sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal. Good value too! Pleasant stay....will definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved our weekend at Quality Inn & Suites! Everything was just WONDERFUL!! Would stay again in a heartbeat! HUGE room and bathroom! Very clean! The breakfast is great, everything from bagels and toast to make your own waffles! The coffee is the only thing we didn't like!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Bed Suite...PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel advertises that you can walk to the beach - both on their website, as well as their outdoor sign - but it should specify that it is about a 1/2 mile to the beach. It is 3 blocks to the first street that allows public access to the beach, and another 2 (not so short) blocks to the sand, and then down to the beach. Without kids and all the "stuff", no problem. However, it is much easier going than coming. The hotel itself was very clean, but the decor was tired - browning caulk, old furniture, outdated furnishings in the bedrooms. The Turkish "Evil Eye" trinkets everywhere were a bit spooky. I've been in worse, but it is by no means the only gig in town and offers the going rate. We drove to Tower Beach every day, which is great because it has a bath house and is a very nice beach. However, when a hotel says "walk to the beach," I think it is reasonable to expect that it is NOT a 1/2 mile walk. I guess it is all relative.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tesuque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

An exhausted inn with ants in the bathroom, smell of mildew, very worn carpet with holes, robber vending machines, disgusting box springs, tissue thin wash cloths, broken security latch, sporadic free wi-fi. We're sure there were ants in the bedroom, too, but couldn't see them due to the color of the carpet. Next morning we asked if there was a recently renovated room, were told there were but we couldn't have one even though there were some available. We assumed this was because we had booked through hotels.com so we didn't deserve any better. There were Turkish "evil eye" plaques over the elevator and check-in desk, placed by the Turkish owner. Unfortunately, the wards didn't work for us.

A Quality Inn is supposed to be higher quality than a Sleep or Comfort Inn. If this motel is an example, I don't even want to think of how bad Sleep and Comfort Inns must be.

Room Tip: If you are determined to stay here (the location to Dewey and Rehoboth beaches is great), book direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Pa.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 week nights at this hotel just 2 miles from Rehoboth Beach. This is a well kept facility. Fresh paint outside. Clean driveway and abundant parking areas. Checkin and check out were easy. Staff was friendly. Our room was very nice. We got the quiet room we asked for.
Bathroom was spotless and the floors were clean. Priced around $135 per night. Well worth it.
The hotel is close enough, but not too close. We will definitly stay on future visits. Take PLENTY of quarters (like a bucketful!) to Rehoboth. Meters charge in quarters or fancy cell phone hook up. You can only put in $3.00 in quarters at one shot. Prepare to come back to meter every 2 hours.
Captain's Table is a mom and pop, no frills, good food, restaurant that is next door to the hotel. Our next visit we will head on over to see whats cooking. The food is really good there.

Room Tip: Book early in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.