We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night - May 18, 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One Night - May 18, 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a night May 18, 2012. We got to the hotel around 9pm after going to the Dogfish Head Brewery then ate dinner at the Dogfish Head Pub. The hotel was only 3 miles from the boardwalk and was great. The indoor pool has a window into the lobby so when we were checking in we asked how late it was open, 10pm. We got to our room and it was HUGE!!!! We could have easily fit 10 people in it. It also had a fridge and a microwave. We had a view of a VERY empty parking lot out back (we parked in the crowded front long but great to know for future reference). The pool was nice and the hotel room was great. The bed was comfy....though they have very small square pillows. The breakfast in the morning was nice with the make your own waffles are the highlight. Great stay and would easily stay their again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    30
    16
    15
See reviews for
52
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We got this hotel for $99 off season in April. We are are family of 4 including a baby, so the 2 double beds helped. Very large room. Average decoration, but clean.

Free morning breakfast was good and the usual do-it-yourself for a hotel at this price, but lots to eat.

I didn't try the pool (indoor) or gym.

Will probably look for another hotel next time to compare.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here while house-hunting in Lewes. Our hotel search was a bit surprising as we were staying off-season and yet the cost of all the establishments we searched, including this one, was quite high. The hotel itself was nothing but average. The rooms were clean, but what they call a "suite" is just a fairly large room with a half wall dividing the sitting area from the sleeping area. What annoyed me the most was that there was only one t.v. in the room and it was in the sleeping area?!! Which made the sitting area pretty much useless. We had the free breakfast which offered more than the usual continental fare, providing some hot breakfast meat items along with scrambled eggs. It was fine, but again, just very, very average for the amount of money charged. And don't be fooled by the "close to the beach" advert for this or any of the hotels on Coastal Highway (Route 1) If you don't have a car you aren't anywhere near the beach. Even with a car it's at least a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

First let me say when I checked in and they gave me the little key card envelope it had VIP hand written on it. I asked the girl whay that meant but she didn't have an answer. I checked in with about 4 others and theirs did not say VIP. Thought maybe I had a room upgrade or something but just got the standard room. Didnt get any extra perks with the VIP status. The room was very standard and good use a face lift. Some of the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. The room was clean and the bed quite comfy. Breakfast was just ok. Pool was nice. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed for one night in a suite which included a king bedroom and another bedroom with two queen beds with a sitting area. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave.
When we arrived, we were greeted by a very pleasant and knowledgable woman who quickly checked us in and provided us information about breakfast and the indoor pool. She answered all our questions and was very attentive.
We found our room to be large and perfect for us and our two young children. We enjoyed swimming in the indoor heated pool and found the breakfast the following morning to offer a good selection of food.
Checking out was as seamless as check in. Again the staff was very pleasant.
I did find there to be a good deal of road noise, even though we stayed in January.
If we return to Rehoboth Beach, we will certainly stay at this hotel again, although during the warmer months, it would be quite a hike to the beach!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Quality Inn on Rt. 1 in Rehoboth Beach for two nights. It was your average hotel experience, quick check in and check out, a decent room and bathroom, and mediocre offerings for breakfast.

What made it interesting was the view of the condemned wooden beach house on the property adjacent to the eastern side of the hotel. We happened to be there during a scary thunderstorm which made the entire view from our window something out of a George Romero film!

But there's really not much the hotel can do about that, so I give the place one thumb up for location, price, and quality.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Hmmmm, I am wondering if these other reviews are from the same hotel? This hotel is a very nice hotel for the money. It is not a five star hotel, if you are looking for that, you are going to have to pay for it! DUH! Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is quiet, although, it is the off season. Breakfast is decent with a nice selection, cereal, breads, juice, coffee, eggs, sausage, and waffles. There is even a small pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Short walk to the beach, a little further to the boardwalk in Rehoboth. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.