We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza for all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Dileo

Casa Dileo
721 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 226-8660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 237 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pizza for all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our extended family of 10 had great pizza and Stromboli with a rich red sauce from Casa Dileo this summer. The pizzas were huge, saucy, and loaded with goodies. We also ordered a couple of large salads. We got it to go. It was ready when they said it would be ready. They would have delivered for a charge, but we chose to pick it up ourselves. We will return there next year for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    8
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rehoboth beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"itsa that good"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

best happy hour apps around.......bartenders Sheila and Anjelika are very personable and make a great martini......we plan to be regulars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
697 reviews 697 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
1,325 helpful votes 1,325 helpful votes
“Decent Slice LATE at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped in the other night on our way out of town. It was after 10pm & we were still able to get a hot slice of pizza to go. Service was pretty quick. I was surprised we were even able to purchase slices at this late hour. So I was pleased. The slice was pretty large & tasted pretty good. It was a little spiced up with oregano and Italian seasonings, but still good. Another plus was that it did not taste like it had been sitting around all night. It tasted fresh.

Overall, a good experience. I love this place for a sit down dinner. Their lasagna is delish. But it wasn't bad for quick slice late at night either. I would recommend. You definitely get more for your money here compared to Grotto's slice price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

First time here. Waitress was obviously new. No knolage of the menu. My husband order the Veal Parmesan - he said that was not bad. I got the cheese ravioli with the homemade saude. Not impressed. I had way to much sause in the dish. I don't think we are coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“It's Italian!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice, family restaurant, good place for a bite to eat. Good bread, sometimes hard to find, great salad. An awesome appetizer of broccoli rabe with sweet sausage and sliced vinegar peppers. Interesting drinks, mine was a layered martini that came in red (Cosmo), white (limoncello) and blue (curaçao). It was very good. Our dessert was excellent. Can't remember the name, but it had a piece of Tiramisu, in the center with chocolate mousse on one side and zabaglione on the other, really good, and big enough to share! Our waitress was Pam and she was delightful. We had great service, great food and a great time. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Dileo also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Casa Dileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Dileo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.