We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new owners don't have a clue” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rams Head Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rams Head Inn
Save
You added Rams Head Inn to your Saves list
35006 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“new owners don't have a clue”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed at Rams head and found that the new owners (Frank and Paul) don't have a clue how to run the place. Basic housekeeping was poor. Sheets and towels were not changed. The owners were constantly in your face and more interested in partying than seeing to the needs of the paying guests. We have stayed there for the past 3 years and the previous owners were excellent all needs were met. Not the case anymore.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramsheadinn, Owner at Rams Head Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
We are SO sorry that these guests did Not have a good experience at our Wonderful Inn, Wish they did contact us during their stay so we could have seen if we could have rectified it. Most of our guest have been very possitive over the changes we have made and that is always good to hear, Please accept our sincere appologies for your experience.

Paul and Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    1
    12
    16
See reviews for
Families
0
39
26
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We were new to Rehoboth Beach and considered ourselves lucky to find the Ram's Head Inn. It is not only a beautiful resort, Frank and Paul are the BEST hosts, attentive, friendly and welcoming. The place was clean, well-maintained and very resonably priced for the service and accomodations. The pool area is AWESOME and the quiet, peaceful surrounding allowed us to have the best vacation ever. We will be back and we will stay at the Ram's Head...it's the only place we'd consider staying in Rehoboth!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

My friend and I stated here from 01-03 AUG 2008. We stayed in the Sussex Room. (We wanted the Windsor but it was booked). I have never been so happy with staying at a place as I was here. Ron and staff were extremely friendly. The other guests were very nice and friendly. The entire property was kept very clean. We took advantage of the clothing optional, which resulted in a nice sunburn for me, but I still had a wonderful time. (You must at least cover your waist down to enter the main building). We hardly left the property because we had more fun at the motel. The only time we left was to eat and buy gifts for family. Fine places to eat are very very close. The room & evening roundevouz with the other guests was a blast. I don't know if there was just the right mix of guest and Day Pass people at the time of our visit or if it's always like this all the time, but it made for a wonderful vacation. I honestly can't wait to do it again. I would HIGHLY recommend Rams Head Inn!

TJ (Severn, Maryland) & Dean (Alexandria, Virginia)

  • Liked — Gay & Clothing Optional
  • Disliked — Couldn't get wireless internet access from my room.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

We have never been so pleased before with a gay bed and breakfast! This place is VERY clean, and the host (Ron) is SO hospitable and makes everyone feel welcome!

There are many perks about this place. First, because it is clothing optional, it should be a must stay for all those who are nudists at heart. The pool is beautiful, the jacuzzi is huge and warm, you can work up quite a sweat in the sauna and weight room, and you can cool off in outdoor showers.

There are a variety of rooms to choose from (the host gave us a tour of some of the types of rooms available), all of which are very inviting.

Finally, all of the guests are very nice, and many are extremely good looking! But don't be shy if you don't have a gym body! There are all shapes, sizes, and ages at the Ram's Head, and everyone feels at home.

One last note, I cannot stress how clean the place is! The owners take great care of the place, and clean all common areas early every morning.

  • Liked — It's "resort" like ambiance
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

I spent a weekend at the Rams Head Inn, which is a one-of-a kind place in the mid-Atlantic. As far as I know you'd have to go to Florida, Palm Springs, or maybe P-Town to find another place like this. (Yes, there is another gay hotel in Rehoboth, but it is much smaller, has no pool, and gets lousy reviews).

The current owners run the Rams Head exceedingly well. I only met Ron, but he was extremely friendly and accommodating. The property is well-maintained, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The pool was lovely and refreshing, the entire place was beautifully landscaped, and the hot tub was large, private, and hot in more ways than one!

The guests appeared to range in age from lower 30s on up, and some definitely qualified as "eye candy." Most were quite friendly. There were only a few "clothing optional" folks on Saturday when the place was fully booked, but virtually all of us were "au naturel" on Sunday when there were fewer people. Not sure why that was, but I actually enjoyed Sunday more.

Most rooms are spacious (single rooms are not, but they are nevertheless adequate for singles). There is a small fridge in each room. The televisions are equipped with DVD players and a selection of gay DVDs is provided for each guest's use. My only slight complaint was that the mattress was a bit hard for my tastes, but that was not a big deal. The breakfast was unremarkable, but quite adequate.

All in all, this place is a real treasure. The sad news is that the property is for sale, but hopefully any new owners will continue to run it as the high quality men-only establishment it is now. In the meantime, waste no time booking a weekend or longer vacation there this summer while you can. I'll definitely be back as often as possible!

  • Liked — Beautiful courtyard, pool area, hot tub, and friendly hosts and guests.
  • Disliked — Hard mattress
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2007

Decided to stay at The Rams Head on a whim and had an excellent time. The rooms are beautiful and the hosts were quite extremely friendly. The inn has a great hot tub, sauna and gym. It was the perfect get-away for an off season week-end. VERY CLEAN and NEAT, unlike many other men's inns I have stayed.

I'm bothered that the first review that shows on this site is a negative review from 2004. It's completely irrevelant considering the inn is now under new management and has been remodeled. You will not be disappointed with the inn, the ammenities and the staff. 5 -stars for each catagory.

  • Liked — Very comfortable clothing optional accommodations
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

Called ahead on my way. Nice place, spent the day lying in the sun ,drinking beer. Friendly guys looking to play. nice pool, huge hot tub, out door showers. Took advantage of the no clothing option , lost my suit. very relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rams Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Head Inn

Address: 35006 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in the Rehoboth Beach area of Delaware, the Rams Head is an all-male, clothing optional resort, bordered by fields and forests, yet is only minutes from the beach, shopping, top-notch dining and nightlife.The current owners Frank and Paul having adopted the Rams Head Inn have made many renovations to the property. Since their ownership began in the Spring of 2010 they have updated all of the rooms in the main house including new bedding, new décor, installed a reliable WiFi network for guests, and painted the exterior with clean bright color supporting of the new tropical theme. In 2011 they continued the upgrades by replacing the carpeting in the main house to provide a fresher look to all of the rooms as well as paved the parking lot, started the landscaped the front yard by removing the over grown gardens and the sun deck got a face lift with new paint, new furniture and garden statues. In 2012 further renovations were revealed to guests including a newly landscaped property and the creation of an open air court yard furthering the new tropical theme as well new electronics including flat screen televisions. Coming in 2013 final upgrades and renovation will be complete in the outside rooms as well as additional gym equipment.We provide clean spacious rooms with queen-size beds, private baths, cable television, central air conditioning, refrigerators, and DVD players, an expansive court-yard with a swimming pool, stress-melting Jacuzzi, and continental breakfast. Reliable WiFi is also available throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Head Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rams Head Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.