We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always have great experience here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rams Head Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rams Head Inn
35006 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Delaware City, Delaware
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always have great experience here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have been here about 9 times now. Love this place. Paul (the owner) has always been pleasant and helpful each time I've been here. The rooms are large and the inside rooms are right where the action is. The TV remote wasn't working correctly - went to the office and Paul had the problem resolved within 10 minutes. From my experience, the weekdays, like most places, have less people but Friday and Saturday make up for it as there are many more people around to check out. As with any gay resort it's what you make of it. If you're looking to have a fling with someone this is a good place to be. Each time I had my eye on someone (or them on me) it turned out to be a 5 star experience. Can't wait to go here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    1
    12
    16
See reviews for
Families
0
39
26
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pa.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at the Rams Head for an extended weekend and we are looking forward to going back. The rooms are clean and tasteful. Only complaint being our bed was noisy and needed to be fixed.Frank and Paul were extremely friendly and went out of their way to accommodate you..Pool clean and hot tub well maintained .Nice selection of pastry, fruit and juices for your wake-up. Rates are competitive.

Room Tip: Pool most rooms face pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

beautiful facility. NO internet ifi you have newer Macs altho owners refuse to admit that it is THEIR internet -- the guests are wrong they are right. First day, no breakfast, the partner of the owner slept in! Waited till 8:45 am --later in the day, I was told i should have helped myself. Smoking around the pool so if you are a smoker this is the place for you Plantings need weeding trimming. Basically one owner works and I guess his partner is supposed to do all the other work. Dried grass on the pavement as you approach the front door -- this was there for three days. If you like dogs, good, because these two dogs are everywhere including dog droppings on the grass by the entrance to the play area. <The entrance to which is also over grown> Cigarette butts in the ashtrays not emptied. For >$200 a night I expect a bit more than a nice room. But the owners apparently know they have a gold mine and could care less about guest satisfaction.

Room Tip: find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramsheadinn, Owner at Rams Head Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I did in fact tell you that my IT people were working in the problem. It was in fact corrected. I also want to mention that you are welcome for the room upgrade at no additional charge. I did apologize for the mix up with breakfast. You told me not to worry about it. According to your review, you had an unpleasant experience. Why then did you stay until almost 4pm when check out was at 11am? This extended stay also without charge. Apparently, you weren't too displeased with the Inn.
I do apologize for some grass clippings on the front sidewalk. I do try to maintain the property. Yes, I do work outside the Inn, but also do quite a bit as most guests will attest too.
Thank You
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have been going to the Rams Head Inn for 5 years now, and each time we return, we always find something to help make our stay better then the last! Updated rooms, a refreshed pool, lots of munchiesm, juices and coffee, and, since we never make it to breakfast, we heard the delicious waffles, muffins and cinnamon rolls were a hit. Paul and Frank are the most gracious hosts that will bend over backwards to do what you need. Come and enjoy the stay!!

Room Tip: Outside rooms are great for smokers and nite owls!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Two thumbs up. This was my first stay at the Rams Head and found it to be one of the best B&B's. The rooms were clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. If your looking for a full size pool and plenty of room for sunning this is it. The fitness center has more equipment (and in working order) than most large hotels. Nice large hot tub and sauna. What was most impressive was the owners (Paul and Frank) concern for and going out of their way to ensure my stay met my expectations. Breakfasts were far more than continental with oven baked goods and home made waffles. It's a quick trip to the beach but preferred the comfort and fun here. If you are in the DC area or from anywhere else and not staying here...your missing out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

AWESOME.....The best B&B in Rehoboth. We arrived on Friday and was greeted by Paul & Frank....checked in and Paul showed us to our cozy room and then took us on a tour or the property. The inn is AWESOME and very warm and inviting. They have an array of rooms for every taste. The outside area is Amazing...a big crystal clear pool and a 12 person hot tub. There are chaise loungers everywhere for sunning and relaxing. Paul & Frank are so charming...funny and fun and are there for anything you might need from advice on shopping...eateries...and the local bar scene. Every morning they provide a WONDERFUL breakfast from fresh fruit to a assortment of baked goods...yogurt ...and YES homemade waffles. They also provide juices...teas and coffees. On our stay last weekend for Memorial Day Paul and Frank surprised everyone with a huge BBQ with everything from burgers...corn on the cob...hot dogs.....homemade potato salad and Pauls mouth watering baked beans. There were a couple of guest who did not eat red meat and of course that was no challenge for Paul & Frank because without missing a beat fresh salmon was put on the grill for them. I highly recommend that you book a stay at this gem in Rehoboth. I give Rams Head 5 Stars!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The innkeepers have been busy doing updates. Every time I go there are new updates. The have a new industrial Keurig and free coffee all the time. They have replaced most of the carpets with laminate floors and the place looks great. They have also added new vanities in the outdoor rooms. Understand, it's still an old house. However, it is very clean and well maintained.

I've never been during the "season". I've only been during the off season. More time to visit with friends and less crowds at the beach when I go. You can actually find parking downtown Rehoboth in the winter. Understand, Rams Head is not walking distance to the beach. Instead, it's a great place to hang out with friends away from the fast pace of downtown.

I tell you, Rams Head feels like home away from home. They also have a new puppy, now two dogs. They are both loveable.

There's also a free to use collection of porn, which you'd pay Pay Per View prices in other places. Not here. Every room has a DVD player and flat screen TV now.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, ask for a room that opens to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rams Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Head Inn

Address: 35006 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in the Rehoboth Beach area of Delaware, the Rams Head is an all-male, clothing optional resort, bordered by fields and forests, yet is only minutes from the beach, shopping, top-notch dining and nightlife.The current owners Frank and Paul having adopted the Rams Head Inn have made many renovations to the property. Since their ownership began in the Spring of 2010 they have updated all of the rooms in the main house including new bedding, new décor, installed a reliable WiFi network for guests, and painted the exterior with clean bright color supporting of the new tropical theme. In 2011 they continued the upgrades by replacing the carpeting in the main house to provide a fresher look to all of the rooms as well as paved the parking lot, started the landscaped the front yard by removing the over grown gardens and the sun deck got a face lift with new paint, new furniture and garden statues. In 2012 further renovations were revealed to guests including a newly landscaped property and the creation of an open air court yard furthering the new tropical theme as well new electronics including flat screen televisions. Coming in 2013 final upgrades and renovation will be complete in the outside rooms as well as additional gym equipment.We provide clean spacious rooms with queen-size beds, private baths, cable television, central air conditioning, refrigerators, and DVD players, an expansive court-yard with a swimming pool, stress-melting Jacuzzi, and continental breakfast. Reliable WiFi is also available throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Head Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rams Head Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rams Head Inn to your Saves list