We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rams Head Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rams Head Inn
Save
You added Rams Head Inn to your Saves list
35006 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Rams Head Inn many times in the past both with the current owners and the previous owners from a few years ago. We have always had an excellent time and found the place to be very professionally run and extremely well taken care of. This is our first trip back in about a year. The current owners, Frank and Paul, have made a number of great improvements, all of the rooms are renovated, the pool area has been re-modeled, the dark carpeting has been removed, the walls have been repainted and the parking lot is paved as well as the front gardens were landscaped. These improvements have really brought the inn to new heights! Plus new flat screen TV’s in the guest room was a big improvement for me who likes to watch TV before bed.

The current owners Frank and Paul have been terrific hosts. They have been very attentive to our needs, have always worked to accommodate our requests and have always been professional when dealing with us. We enjoy going to the Rams Head Inn very much.

It is 2 miles from the beach. We find it easier to drive to the beach then to walk and have not had a problem with parking. Now, with the new parking kiosks it makes it even easier because you can pay from your phone instead of having to run back and "feed the meter". Many days we prefer to just spend the time here by the pool. It is less crowded and we have found the other guests usually are a lot of fun to spend time with.

Would highly recommend it.

Our stays:
December, 2012
May, 2012
September, 2011
May, 2011
and more...

Room Tip: We enjoy staying in the rooms in the main house. They are quieter, have excellent WiFi access and ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    3
    1
    12
    16
See reviews for
Families
0
39
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We did not have a good experience at Rams Head. The room was dark and depressing and being in the main house, we had no control of the AC and it was too cold. The room was not clean and when something rolled under the bed i found it was discusting with a layer of dust and garbage. There was also a safety issues with the lock on the door, as you needed your key to open it. If there was a fire you couldn't get out until you located your key. There were only 3 other guests during a prime summer week and the owners were always watching you to the point of making you uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

well we just returned home from a few days at the rams head......i will sum it up and say that our hosts, frank and paul where wonderful. they made sure that we had what we needed. our room was tidy, pool was nice and yes they do have ground rules but with all good reason. if you like waffles with fresh fruit, 20+ hot beverages, many types of juices, ect. to start the day, you will be set. as discriminating travelers, my partner and i look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: we stayed in the wessex and that was convient and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Staying at Rams Head was an uncomfortable experience. We arrived on a Tuesday and were the only guests there for three days. By the weekend, there was a total of 4 rooms occupied out of 10 or so. Seems no one stays there during the week. Found the place not to be properly cleaned and in need of major renovations. Everything is so dated. The owner Paul also contributed to our bad experience. Who wants this older guy always lurking about and in your face. We tried our best to avoid him but he was always present always watching. The room rates are much too overpriced for what little is offered. The inn is located in an isolated area and far from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I booked this hotel before I checked the Tripadvisor reviews and was a bit worried, but thankfully everything was great!
The place is clean or cleaner than most of the big chains I stay at, including the pool and hot tub. The breakfast is decent and there were a bunch of friendly guests in the dining room each morning to compare local sightseeing with.
We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have stayed at Rams Head many times over the years under both sets of owners. This new owner Paul is really something. He ruined my trip with his constant interferience. He wants to control where you go, who you talk to and what you do at the Inn. If he doesn't see you around, he goes looking for you. You can't get away from this guy as he is always present and always watching. His constant spying and embarassing comments are a real turn-off. The inn has steadily gone down hill as he prefers to act as a guest instead of cleaning and updating the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Wow, since my last visit to the Rams Head Inn, there have been many wonderful improvements. Paul and Frank have worked to improve the Inn as well as the property. I felt the property is still clean and well maintained and improved upon with many upgrades. As always I felt welcomed by Paul and Frank. I enjoyed my stay once again, and have already made plans for a return visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are all larger than an average hotel room. The outside rooms hold the view of the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#7 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Head Inn

Address: 35006 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in the Rehoboth Beach area of Delaware, the Rams Head is an all-male, clothing optional resort, bordered by fields and forests, yet is only minutes from the beach, shopping, top-notch dining and nightlife.The current owners Frank and Paul having adopted the Rams Head Inn have made many renovations to the property. Since their ownership began in the Spring of 2010 they have updated all of the rooms in the main house including new bedding, new décor, installed a reliable WiFi network for guests, and painted the exterior with clean bright color supporting of the new tropical theme. In 2011 they continued the upgrades by replacing the carpeting in the main house to provide a fresher look to all of the rooms as well as paved the parking lot, started the landscaped the front yard by removing the over grown gardens and the sun deck got a face lift with new paint, new furniture and garden statues. In 2012 further renovations were revealed to guests including a newly landscaped property and the creation of an open air court yard furthering the new tropical theme as well new electronics including flat screen televisions. Coming in 2013 final upgrades and renovation will be complete in the outside rooms as well as additional gym equipment.We provide clean spacious rooms with queen-size beds, private baths, cable television, central air conditioning, refrigerators, and DVD players, an expansive court-yard with a swimming pool, stress-melting Jacuzzi, and continental breakfast. Reliable WiFi is also available throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Head Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rams Head Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.