We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Rehoboth Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanus Motel

Save Saved
You added Oceanus Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Oceanus Motel
6 Second Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Weekend Savings!
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington, DC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Super Rehoboth Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 4 nites after labor day, so the rates were great! My room, 324 had a peak-a-boo view of the ocean, which was nice. The updated rooms are nice, not luxury, but perfect for a few days at the beach. Just two blocks from the boardwalk and steps to many shops and restaurants, the location can't be beat. Ample free parking was a big plus.
The pool area had nice new furniture and the pool was nice but it is a bit close to the street and I felt could be made a tad more private with creative fencing.
Everyone who works here is very pleasant and I will most likely stay here again. The Oceanus is light years better than the Sandcastle, where I have stayed once before, but never again. 5 days of cloudless mid-seventys weather was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    8
    0
    8
See reviews for
67
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Been to Rehoboth many times but never stayed at this motel. Got a great deal online so decided to give it a try. We will definitely stay there again! This facility was just renovated a year ago and looks very nice. The staff has informed me that there are other renovations in the works soon. Comfortable beds, nice linens and towels, unstained carpeting, beautiful grouted tile floors, granite sink and vanity, plenty of hanging storage for clothes, more than sufficient A/C that was not noisy, crystal clear pool, comfortable lounge chairs at the pool (and enough for the busy times). The staff is SUPER friendly from housekeeping up to the front desk person. Me being a coffee hound, I enjoyed the free coffee in the morning that was VERY GOOD! Each morning when I got my coffee I was ALWAYS invited back for more. These people made my vacation one of the best I've ever had! Keep up the good work, Oceanus personnel! We will see you folks again! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Not a fancy motel but for the money, you can't beat it. Rooms were clean and quiet. Very nice outdoor pool facility. Within walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants. All the rooms are pool side. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool side. The motel is three stories with no elevator so I would suggest a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First trip to Rehobeth. Stayed in room with 2 queen beds. Sink outside bathroom. Refrigerator and microwave included. Everything was very clean and housekeeping was hospitable and thorough. We walked to the beach everyday. Kind of a long walk but really not that bad. My daughter and I always found new shops to stop in on the way. Walked to restaurants in the area at night. Nice to never have to use the car once you are there.
Looking forward to returning to this motel next year.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend at this motel and had a lovely time. The rooms are nothing fancy but they are comfortable and walking distance to everything-- which is important during the summers in Rehoboth! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable,my only complaint would be the loud AC unit. Nice place for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Always clean rooms and courteous staff. Location is excellent. The pool is great to come to take a dip after a day on the beach. Pig and Fish restaurant on Rehoboth Ave is awesome too. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I hadn't been to Rehoboth in about 3 years, and was excited to return. In the past I had stayed at the Oceanus, and loved it. I travel with my 13 year old son, with special needs. We were both happy to return to the Oceanus. The staff even remembered us! The remodeled rooms looked great. As always, the room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the pool very clean. It's centrally located, making it easy to walk everywhere. And everytime we've been there, the guests we encountered were friendly as well. I hope to back in the fall!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Also Known As:
Oceanus Hotel
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Address: 6 Second Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanus Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.