We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanus Motel

Save Saved
You added Oceanus Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceanus Motel
6 Second Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Not a fancy motel but for the money, you can't beat it. Rooms were clean and quiet. Very nice outdoor pool facility. Within walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants. All the rooms are pool side. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool side. The motel is three stories with no elevator so I would suggest a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    61
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
79
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First trip to Rehobeth. Stayed in room with 2 queen beds. Sink outside bathroom. Refrigerator and microwave included. Everything was very clean and housekeeping was hospitable and thorough. We walked to the beach everyday. Kind of a long walk but really not that bad. My daughter and I always found new shops to stop in on the way. Walked to restaurants in the area at night. Nice to never have to use the car once you are there.
Looking forward to returning to this motel next year.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend at this motel and had a lovely time. The rooms are nothing fancy but they are comfortable and walking distance to everything-- which is important during the summers in Rehoboth! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable,my only complaint would be the loud AC unit. Nice place for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Always clean rooms and courteous staff. Location is excellent. The pool is great to come to take a dip after a day on the beach. Pig and Fish restaurant on Rehoboth Ave is awesome too. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I hadn't been to Rehoboth in about 3 years, and was excited to return. In the past I had stayed at the Oceanus, and loved it. I travel with my 13 year old son, with special needs. We were both happy to return to the Oceanus. The staff even remembered us! The remodeled rooms looked great. As always, the room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the pool very clean. It's centrally located, making it easy to walk everywhere. And everytime we've been there, the guests we encountered were friendly as well. I hope to back in the fall!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We decided to go to Rehobeth Beach, DE last minute after going to DC & we chose this motel to stay at. We were please with the fact that they updated the rooms since the last time we stayed here. I hate hotels & motels that don't put money back into their rooms. This hotel is nice for several reasons 1) nice pool 2) close to shopping district 3) only 2 blocks to beach. Be careful of some of the name brand hotels which say they are at Rehobeth Beach but are really 4 or more miles away & on Highway 1. The 2 things I was slightly disappointed in was the bathroom smelled a bit like urine & if the parking lot is full in the front you have to park in the alley. This is behind the hotel & you can't see your car from your room which I feel isn't safe. In addition the restuarant behind was constantly getting deliveries & made it hard to get in & out. Just so you know what to expect to for a room here with a King bed & pull out couch in August $230 a night including tax. Which I think is a little high but you only live once as the saying goes. The one thing missing from Rehobeth Beach in general is they need more mini golf courses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with updated rooms, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Only problem we encountered was finding it. Their actual address does not work in an gps systems, not even onstar. They need to put a notice in their website to tell visitors to plug in the address of 207 second street to their gps, that will get them here. Overall a good value compared to other hotels I had researched.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
Boutique, Beach...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#4 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#16 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2-star, Budget...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#15 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Address: 6 Second Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanus Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.