We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent muffins and huge cupcakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bake Shoppe

The Bake Shoppe
222 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-226-0176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Restaurant details
Bridgeton NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent muffins and huge cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the cranberry muffin and chocolate and lemon cupcakes from the Bake Shoppe. I just wish I had gotten in there before leaving. They were huge, very fresh and delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruckersville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“No cake with butter cream frosting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were in early in the day and they had no regular cake or cupcakes with regular frosting. I am allergic to chocolate.....wait don't feel sorry for me. I am ok with it. LOL Very small selection and kind of run down looking.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best bakery in rehoboth so far.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The quality of the pastries here is high compared to the other bake shops in rehoboth. The danishes are great and the chocolate pastry is great. I like how they have most of the items behind glass to protect it from flies. I saw other bakeries that didn't have this feature. The coffee and capuccinno here are okay, but thats not their specialty. The people who work there are so down to earth and nice. It make it so much easier to order things.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All i can say is WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our family visits Rehoboth Beach every year. This place makes the BEST donuts and sticky buns in town. It is a must see place, have never been dissapointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Unpretentious family run bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want genuinely fresh tasty pastries, breads, danish and muffins this is a great place. If you want fancy coffee, sophisticated breakfast sandwiches or table service, I suggest you find a different place. There are a wide variety of baked goods available, more than I expected for a small family business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bake Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.