We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bakery in rehoboth so far.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bake Shoppe

The Bake Shoppe
222 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-226-0176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best bakery in rehoboth so far.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The quality of the pastries here is high compared to the other bake shops in rehoboth. The danishes are great and the chocolate pastry is great. I like how they have most of the items behind glass to protect it from flies. I saw other bakeries that didn't have this feature. The coffee and capuccinno here are okay, but thats not their specialty. The people who work there are so down to earth and nice. It make it so much easier to order things.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All i can say is WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our family visits Rehoboth Beach every year. This place makes the BEST donuts and sticky buns in town. It is a must see place, have never been dissapointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Unpretentious family run bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want genuinely fresh tasty pastries, breads, danish and muffins this is a great place. If you want fancy coffee, sophisticated breakfast sandwiches or table service, I suggest you find a different place. There are a wide variety of baked goods available, more than I expected for a small family business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wish it was in my hometown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Mornings in Rehoboth almost always start at The Bake Shoppe. Everything is so fresh and delicious. The owner is extremely personable and treats you as if you were a regular.....which we are for one week every summer for the last decade. We would highly recommend a stop at The Bake Shoppe!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Great Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Bake Shoppe reminds me of the great bakeries I went to as a child. The donuts and pastries are excellent. The staff is friendly. It is crazy folks pass the Bake Shoppe to go to Dunkin Donuts. The Bake Shoppe donuts are REAL DONUTS! It is a regular stop on our beach vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bake Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.