We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All i can say is WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bake Shoppe

The Bake Shoppe
222 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-226-0176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Restaurant details
Somerset, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All i can say is WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our family visits Rehoboth Beach every year. This place makes the BEST donuts and sticky buns in town. It is a must see place, have never been dissapointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Unpretentious family run bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want genuinely fresh tasty pastries, breads, danish and muffins this is a great place. If you want fancy coffee, sophisticated breakfast sandwiches or table service, I suggest you find a different place. There are a wide variety of baked goods available, more than I expected for a small family business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wish it was in my hometown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Mornings in Rehoboth almost always start at The Bake Shoppe. Everything is so fresh and delicious. The owner is extremely personable and treats you as if you were a regular.....which we are for one week every summer for the last decade. We would highly recommend a stop at The Bake Shoppe!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Great Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Bake Shoppe reminds me of the great bakeries I went to as a child. The donuts and pastries are excellent. The staff is friendly. It is crazy folks pass the Bake Shoppe to go to Dunkin Donuts. The Bake Shoppe donuts are REAL DONUTS! It is a regular stop on our beach vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Visited three times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

No idea why people were frequenting Dunkin Donuts when this is right up the street. Tried two different types of pastries - both were out of this world. Also had the fried croissants - warm and flakey and glazed amazingness. The staff were all friendly and had good recommendations. There are a few seats inside in case you want to stay awhile. Bagels were decent but the reason for our third trip was to pick up more pastries to take home. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bake Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.