We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery in Rehoboth!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bake Shoppe

The Bake Shoppe
222 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-226-0176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Restaurant details
Sykesville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Bakery in Rehoboth!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've been to many of the breakfast spots in Rehoboth as my children are early risers. For my money, this is the place to go. The coffe is great and the pasteries are fantastic!!!! The old fashion glazed bun donut hard to beat, but they have a wide variety to choose from. Their breakfast sandwiches are also very good and big enough to split if you're not looking for something too big. Definitely give this a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    27
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

These pastries are really the best....every one...it just depends on what you are in the mood for....muffins, cookies, apple strudl.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My favorite are the nut danish and the Buzz coffee! Their donuts, sticky buns, eclairs... Maybe I should just say, I like it all!

I also love that every time I go to get my fix, they are all always smiling. It is a great way to start your morning.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I hate to give up this little secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the real "Old Rehoboth" deal. Family owned by a delightful cast of characters making honestly fresh, delicious backed goods and breakfast sandwiches. It's carryout save a few small tables and chairs. It's not remotely fancy just good food and salt of the earth people. I go several times a week.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my all time favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

One of the most welcoming places in Rehoboth. The baked foods are excellent and the owners as well as the "behind the counter man, Ralph", add another sweet encounter with wonderful people. With so many wonderful choices it is hard to say what is my favorite.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to The Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bake Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.