We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roogtop mini-golf overlooking the boardwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryan's Mini Golf

Ryan's Mini Golf
1 Delaware Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Update attraction details
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Roogtop mini-golf overlooking the boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Ok. Yes, there are better mini-golfs around. But where else can you climb to a rooftop and play a round of putt-putt? This is fun for anyone. If you want a break from the beach and crowds, this is a different way to still enjoy your day. If you're out on a Boardwalk date or you want something easy to do with your children or grandchildren, it's a nice idea to head here.

The good:
- it's convenient if you're spending time around Rehoboth's Boardwalk and Rehoboth Ave.
- it's fun to be on a rooftop
- you can play at night
- it's easy enough for pre-schoolers and up to enjoy
- you can get a coupon for 1 free-play for another day

The Bad:
- It's only moderately kept up (but so what)
- it's not fantastical (like some of the one's up and down Coastal Hwy.)
But, so what! You're right at the Beach!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“try tthe rooftop golf.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I remember mini golfing at Rehoboth on the rooftop course twenty plus years ago as a child with my family. It was so neat to do it with my own children!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had more fun than we though we would!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ended up enjoying both the indoor and outdoor mini-golf options at Ryan's. At $4 per person, this was a nice bargain for an afternoon activity. The kids loved the "animals" decorating the course and the greens were well kept and putted easily, making for some "great shots." The people running the places are nice and when my son won a free game, the guy kind of made a big deal out of congratulating him and giving him his free game ticket. We will definitely be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun time at a great price....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a blast playing golf here. It was fun to play on the roof. It was clean, and I didn't see anything wrong with the decor. It isn't super fancy, but it's still a well made, fun course at a great price!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I went one night and had a lot of fun. It was quite crowded but that can't really be avoided at Rehoboth beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Ryan's Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryan's Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.