We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - great pricing - but needs a face lift” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryan's Mini Golf

Ryan's Mini Golf
1 Delaware Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Location - great pricing - but needs a face lift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the only min-golf coarse in town. It is roof top above the arcades - look for the purple mouse - on the board walk. The price has not changed in 10 years - it's still $4/game. It can get crazy crowded/slow in the evenings. It is as basic a coarse as you can play - no moving parts or water features. If you want those you'll need to drive out to Route 1.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cheap Fun at the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was $4 to golf on the roof or indoor. Water was $1. The course is not themed like some of the major mini golf in the area but for $4 to play on top of the roof and look out of over the ocean and bored walk. My teens were ok with the course. To be honest, if it had been $5 I would of probably told my kids to wait and we would go to the themed units. $4 is a good fair price. The course was clean and secure fencing gave me no worries about young children or older adults around the edges. I have no problem recommending the place. Especially when you think about how expensive everything else is on the beach. I'm not sure about bathroom facilities and no wheel chair access for the roof. There is an indoor golf area also.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lellie11
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What happened to windmills and hippos?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is the most boring mini-golf place ever. It used to be a delight, but now seems designed just to get you through your round quickly so they can move more people through. No funky hazards or bright colors or anything to add interest or even difficulty to the course.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun experience for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

the new downstairs mini golf was fun for me and my granddaughter, it's nice to play out of the elements and the surfaces are great to play on, new and fast!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Location! Family owned”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Kids getting bored on the beach. How does that happen? Well it does. Ryans has been here for years, it is a rooftop golf right on the boardwalk. It is inexpensive and I have never hesitated to give my kids a few bucks to go play there. Eventually they come back to the beach. Very safe IMHO. I have to say, it could use some upgrading....cosmetic.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Mini Golf also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Ryan's Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryan's Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.