We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brighton Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Brighton Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

My bf and I decided to take a last minute trip to a beach for spring break. I stayed up all night looking for the best hotel for our money. I love cleanliness but we did not want to spend too much money. It seems as though the expensive hotels had the best reviews but then I came across a review for Brighton Suites. The rate online was $189.00/night which was a little too high but decided to call anyway. The lady offered us a suite for $219.00 for a 4 day 3 night stay. I booked immediately. The only problem I had was there wasn't a public restroom in the lobby, the shower water was not hit enough and the parking garage is really small for big trucks.

Other than that, everything was great. Free wifi. The suite was huge and well worth the price. 2 short blocks to the beach. 1 block from shopping. Plenty restaurants. Friendly staff.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    74
    34
    10
    14
See reviews for
68
44
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Location was great, room was OK, manager has a very poor attitude.

Assuming you don't have to deal with the manager, this is an OK hotel, especailly based upon location. But upon having to deal with her rudeness and lack of appreciation for a customer, I will never go back.

As this has been mentioned in earlier reviews, this seems to be a common issue.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed for two nights at the Brighton Suites in September. It was a nice clean suite in a great location. We were in close proximity to Rehoboth Ave, including a variety of shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel was worth the money we spent, very clean and friendly staff. Walking distance from beach, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We've stayed here 3 times in recent years, drawn by the combination of fantastic location (1 block from beach + main street) and good value (compared to other beach-side Rehoboth hotels).

It's very true that the walls are thin (and this place is popular with screaming toddlers). Also, it's gloomy and slightly musty inside (because of atrium layout), and the furnishings are tired and need updating.

On the other hand, we have found the staff very friendly and helpful, the "suite" layout is great (with microwave and fridge and sofa bed) and we have never had any of the cleanliness or service issues which others have raised here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is not the fanciest hotel, but it is a good location for families. The suites are a decent size. The hotel does need to be updated.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Overall Brighton Suites is a decent place for the price. It's about 2 blocks from the beach on the boardwalk. The beds were comfortable and the sheets and bathroom were clean. I would stay there again if I wanted the boardwalk access. The beach in that part is so dirty and over crowded that I would not even go down the next day. Instead we drove to Cape Henlopen Park where the beach is nice, clean and natural. When we got to our room there was still a dirty sheet on the sleep sofa. It had cereal and sand all over it. They sent some one up right away to take the dirty sheet and informed us that the clean sheets are kept in the cabinet nearby. It would have been nice to have been told that at check in and the dirty sheet should never have been left there. But I assume the people before us closed up the bed when they left and the cleaning crew did not open it back up to check. The front desk staff is functional but not the least bit nice or friendly like a lot of reviews shared. I don't know why they don't get the hint from these reviews to re-train staff to be pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.