We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brighton Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Brighton Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were only there for one night and enjoyed our stay in our spacious room. The bathrooms have been updated and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and stocked with any amenities that we could use. I love that you can get your beach chair, towel, and umbrella from the hotel. I did not give the hotel the top rating because the pool was visibly dirty and because I could tell you every word in the conversation between the two people in the next room (and they were not talking loudly). Would I stay there again! You bet! However, I would be sure to bring my ear plugs!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    88
    37
    11
    16
See reviews for
82
49
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Everything is right near the hotel. No need for a car! We parked in the underground garage and never used it. Everything is in walking distance. Loved my stay! Great people and the view from the deck was nice. Convenient -- didn't need chairs or umbrellas. They took care of everything.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family has stayed at Brighton Suites for the past 5 years, due to it's suite size, location, and accessibility to a shower/bathrooms during early check-in and late check-out. However this summer, my wife, son, and daughter all contracted a bacterial infection (doctor's diagnosis - RWI) from their indoor pool. They were in the pool for only 30 minutes, but that was enough to get infected. After a few complaints from us and another guest, the hotel drained and cleaned the pool. However, it's unacceptable for this to happen in the first place, especially during the summer months when they have a large staff. Brighton Suites were not very forthcoming with making amends, so that is why I'm turing to trip advisor. Unfortunately, we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Having seen so many people on TripAdvisor give really crummy reviews of this hotel, I didn't expect to enjoy being at the Brighton Suites.

The hotel was clean, the staff were unbelievably friendly, and the location was incredibly convenient to everywhere in Rehoboth. Being able to walk to and from everywhere (including the beach) was incredibly convenient and they even have an on site restaurant that serves an incredibly diverse range of breakfast options you normally don't find in many places.

If you were turned off by all of those negative reviews on TripAdvisor and elsewhere, please reconsider. They've listened to people's complaints, they've read all of their reviews (even the negative ones), and I think that they are all the better of a hotel for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our priorities are cleanliness and comfort, and we got both at this hotel. In particular, the beds were in good shape, which is something that is oddly lacking in many hotels that cost more. The upholstered furniture was a bit worn but not gross, and most of the "wood" pieces were in nearly new condition. The bathroom was updated and very clean. With two double beds, a sleep sofa, and mini-kitchen, our suite would have been comfortable for a family of 4. The lighting was unusually good with wall fixtures, standing lamps, and table lamps generously placed throughout the suite. The only negative was draperies. The curtains in the bedroom did not shut fully, so we had to use a safety pin to keep out the light at night. The privacy curtains in the living room hung sadly lower than the heavier decorative curtains, creating a somewhat neglected look.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I think the room you get for the money here is pretty similar to other suite hotels in Rehoboth -- the bathrooms have probably been updated a little more recently than the bedroom/living room and look a little more modern, but everything's clean, comfortable, and in working order. And the location -- next door to Sammy's and a few blocks from the beach -- is terrific. But the reason I go back is because the staff -- from the cleaning people to the front desk -- are always so nice to us and our small kids. This past weekend they earned my long-time loyalty by finding my son's beloved stuffed animal (which must have fallen out of our bag as we left our room) and calling my cell phone before we left town so that we could go back and get it. When we arrived to pick him up, Big Puppy was sitting at the front desk helping his new friends greet guests.

Thanks, Brighton Suites!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had an enjoyable stay at Brighton for a few days for my job. I agree with most of the reviews, very outdated room though the bathroom was all redone and very nice! Nice amenities, unfortunately work was being done on the pool and fitness room, but, they looked okay! The pool is technically indoors so, can be used whenever. The location is great! Staff was super friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Higher the better! Stick with the even numbers for oceanside rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#17 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.