We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bicyclists Weekend Getaway in Winter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Brighton Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Brighton Suites Hotel
34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Bicyclists Weekend Getaway in Winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here four times in three years, all in the off-season. The staff is VERY friendly, and willing to help in any way. I am "electronically challenged" and couldn't make the DVD player in our room talk to the very nice flat screen TV, and a staff member offered to come up and showed us how to do it. It is very clean, and the bathrooms are newly re-done very tastefully. We are bicyclists, and this is a bike friendly hotel, with bike-racks, and a security system, and room in the rooms to bring your bicycle to the room. Bikes are easily maneuverable through the corridors, and in the elevator. The package we got included breakfast, at "Sammy's Kitchen" which has healthy, fresh fare, even in the off-season, which January is... We parked our car in the garage, and didn't move it once over the weekend, everything being walking distance from the hotel. We rode our bikes to O.C. and back without getting on any busy roads but Ocean Hwy, which has a great cyclist lane.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    69
    33
    9
    14
See reviews for
67
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over MLK weekend. We ordered the weekend getaway package that included a six-pack of beer from Dogfish head, breakfast at Sammy's kitchen, bicycle rentals, late checkout and free taffy. The rooms were large, the bathrooms have been updated but the rooms themselves had not. The hotel was noisy, which was a shame because we really wanted some r&r! We ate at Sammy's restaurant which is located right next to the hotel. I would say it was average. We thought breakfast was entirely free but really you get a voucher that takes $7.00 off your meal. The restaurant was busy and the food took a long time to come. We opted to not eat there the next day and we walked to DD the next block over. Location is great, in the heart of RB. If location is what you are seeking, then this hotel is for you. We didn't use our late check-out or bicycle rentals that came with the package. Unfortunately, the taffy they gave at check-out was rock hard!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Brighton Suites is an older but adequate suites hotel with some added treats for a nice stay at the beach. We purchased the weekend package and received vouchers to the restaurant next door, which was nice. They also gave us two one-hour bicycle rentals and a choice of either sodas or beer in our room. The bathrooms were nicely updated, and the rooms were fine. This is not a Hilton but an older hotel, where the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were clean. While the hotel is older, how much time are you in your hotel room, especially if the weather is nice?! Perhaps in the summer, it is much noisier, but for a weekend fall retreat, it worked well for us. I would recommend it, as the location is great for walking into town and in two minutes, you're on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This all-suites hotel was very clean and comfortable. Two rooms was tops! I went with a buddy and we watched different shows on the TV. There is a door to the bedroom which, I find that the new suite hotels to do not have. The beds are comfortable but the mattresses are encased in plastic like most hotels that I have stayed in over the past year. But the plastic is not noisy and crunchy. The room was stocked with towels, lotion, shampoos, toilet paper. I really appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The narrow hallways were nicely decorated with Halloween gear. Great location near shops, beach, bars, etc. A shuttle is available to take take you to the outlet malls or other places that are not within walking distance. My experience was fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

While this isn't the most modern place to stay, it is clean!! The suites were recently updated but the hallways weren't. Modern amenities in the rooms and easy access to lots of stuff to do. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: We liked the large fountain outside our room. With the windows open, it was quite relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Brighton Suites numerous times over many years (in the spring and fall-not during the summer) and have become spoiled by all the amenties they offer for such a great price. It's like two rooms (and a little kitchen) for the price of one. The location is excellent for going to the beach and dining at the many restaurants within walking distance. The staff has always been friendly and efficient, and keep hot coffee brewing for guests. The cleaning personnel quietly do their work and keep things in perfect order. We've found the furniture, carpeting, and tv's to be very uptodate. The bathrooms are beautiful, bright, and sparkling! One time we had a tv issue, but upon notification maintanence immediately corrected the situation. No negatives to report. We highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and to anyone considering a visit to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have 3 young kids, so going on vacation can be an issue - we have stayed at other places in Rehoboth with one room, and it has been too chaotic for us to all be in one room for a few days. Paying for 2 rooms becomes too expensive. We had stayed at Brighton Suites a couple of years ago and it met our needs. After doing a one-room place last year, we decided we needed to go back to Brighton Suites. Again, we were fairly pleased! The rooms have enough size for a family of 5, with the 3 kids under 10 years old. They stayed on the pull out couch, my wife & I stayed in the room on the king bed, which was actually pretty comfortable. We all had plenty of room. The bathroom had been redone recently and was pretty nice. A 2 block walk to the beach which wasn't too bad - they also give beach towels, an umbrella, and chairs. Parking not an issue either. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend for a family with 3 young kids & will likely stay again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.