We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Brighton Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brighton Suites Hotel
34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Belle Vernon, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Brighton Suites numerous times over many years (in the spring and fall-not during the summer) and have become spoiled by all the amenties they offer for such a great price. It's like two rooms (and a little kitchen) for the price of one. The location is excellent for going to the beach and dining at the many restaurants within walking distance. The staff has always been friendly and efficient, and keep hot coffee brewing for guests. The cleaning personnel quietly do their work and keep things in perfect order. We've found the furniture, carpeting, and tv's to be very uptodate. The bathrooms are beautiful, bright, and sparkling! One time we had a tv issue, but upon notification maintanence immediately corrected the situation. No negatives to report. We highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and to anyone considering a visit to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    66
    31
    9
    14
See reviews for
64
38
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Near Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have 3 young kids, so going on vacation can be an issue - we have stayed at other places in Rehoboth with one room, and it has been too chaotic for us to all be in one room for a few days. Paying for 2 rooms becomes too expensive. We had stayed at Brighton Suites a couple of years ago and it met our needs. After doing a one-room place last year, we decided we needed to go back to Brighton Suites. Again, we were fairly pleased! The rooms have enough size for a family of 5, with the 3 kids under 10 years old. They stayed on the pull out couch, my wife & I stayed in the room on the king bed, which was actually pretty comfortable. We all had plenty of room. The bathroom had been redone recently and was pretty nice. A 2 block walk to the beach which wasn't too bad - they also give beach towels, an umbrella, and chairs. Parking not an issue either. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend for a family with 3 young kids & will likely stay again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We go go Rehoboth Beach at least three times a year and generally stay at the Avenue Inn, which we love. Because we booked late, the only place near the beach was the Brighton Suites. That being said, we heard good things about Brighton and thought it might be a good alternative to AI. Not so much.
The place was just a bit above dirty. There were so many issues..
1. a broken ice machine, on rails with the "guts" open that was right across from our room. We saw it every time we entered and left.
2. a big noisy fan with the cord going across the floor that we had to be sure we didn't trip over every time we came to or from our room.
3. an empty bucket that looked like it was used for mopping that did not move from its spot for the three days we were there.
4. the entrance to the pool and fitness area with broken equipment, dirty mops and generally dirty appearance was disgusting (and that's the nicest thing I can think of.)
5. the world's slowest elevator with a torn, dirty carpet
6. the garage was very dark and spooky. I was afraid to go to our car by myself.
7. the only amenities were the coffee and tea, unlike the AI which serves breakfast or gives a voucher for a local restaurant
8. there was no business center for printing or checking email for those of us who choose to travel without our own electronics.
9. the tv sets were very outdated and I couldn't get some of the channels I watch clearly (TNT and others)
10. the overall appearance of the hotel with the worn and (seemingly) dirty carpets, the very outdated furniture and worst of all the dirty fake flowers. A good paint job would help also.

The best thing I can say is that the staff was very pleasant and tried to be as helpful as possible. I think they probably get a lot of complaints, but they do everything they can to make the experience there as good as possible, given the conditions of the hotel.

This hotel could be a gem in Rehoboth. The location is great (we didn't move our car for the whole time we were there.) I hope the owners view this email as constructive and work to improve the physical plant so that it could be a good alternative to the Avenue Inn or the Bellmoor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I just got back from my vacation and can say I am very pleased. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach and it was clean. Those were my main concerns. I read the reviews prior to booking and can say I did not experience any of the negative issues other people complained about. Staff was extremely accommodating. They actually went above and beyond what I expected. The garage is a little tight and there is only one elevator which makes check out a little harder when everybody is heading out at the same time, but that was really no big deal. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Also, breakfast at the attached restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Staying with a baseball team and had no choice but to stay here. It's a good thing or I wouldn't have. The hallways are like dorm rooms in a pretend outside tropical place. Weird. Also, beware the 5 day cancellation notification to any part of your reservation from the START date of your reservation. I wanted to cancel the last night of our reservation since I didn't need it, and even though it was more than 5 days before that date - it wasn't from the first date of my reservation. So I had to eat the last night and let them re-rent the room. That's low budget. But, really, thats fitting since so is the hotel.

Don't let the pictures on the website or here fool you. It's not even as nice as those (from the 70s?). Staff is very nice and helpful though. They made it bearable. Our room had a dank, musty smell and they went out of their way to help as best they could. In the end, my room smelled though. The place has the feel like its trying to be a resort and no one has the heart to tell them it's just a glorified motel. From what I hear though, its better than many alternatives though. For almost $300 a night, they've got balls.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Brighton Suites many times. WE go as a family and the rooms are just big enough. The pullout was comfortable, the room was clean. It rained one day and we were able to get a movie at the front desk.(the selection was pretty good, too). We like the complimentary Beach towels. They have beach chairs, which are small, and umbrellas, too.
Unfortunately the front desk service is inconsistent at best. Some days they put out fresh iced tea and cookies, in the afternoon, but not at a certain time, or even every day. this place is not cheap, but it is convenient and good for a beach stay. They have updated the bathrooms, but not much else.

Room Tip: Ask for the free DVD at the front desk if you need a movie. Higher floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Off the main drag but within an easy walk - you do have to cross 1 main road. Rooms are not enormous but are manageable for a family of 5 (two adults & 3 kids). VIdeos can be checked out at main desk, very close to a decent breakfast joint. There used to be a convenient store at the corner but it's gone now - you have to walk over to the main strip. Staff always helpful. Laundry machines work fine. Not too expensive. Pool is always warm! We watched fireworks from the roof last summer, really enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.