We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right where you want to be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brighton Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Brighton Suites Hotel
34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Hedgesville, wv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Right where you want to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Right in the heart of Rehoboth. 1 block to the beach with restaurants, stores, boardwalk and the Frog Pond nearby. Sammy's for breakfast can't be beat. Thanks for everything John & JJ

Room Tip: Get the one's not on Wilmington Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    69
    33
    9
    14
See reviews for
67
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have been staying here for about 20 years, and it's perfect for families or groups. It doesn't qualify as a luxury hotel, but the location close to the center of town and beach accessories such as umbrellas, chairs, and towels make life easier. It's also convenient to be able to microwave and keep things cold in the kitchenette. The living rooms face an atrium which carries sound more easily than the bedrooms, but the kids never seemed to mind. We just spent a fall weekend, which was nice. The website said that weekend rooms were available for a 2-night minimum, but we called the hotel directly mid-week and were able to get a room for Saturday night only. The onsite parking garage is a huge benefit, and the cars get to stay cool in the shade.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed here in late August and this was our 3rd year in a row at the property. We stayed here under the "Mid-Week Special" rate from Tuesday-Friday. Rooms are clean and spacious. Free Wi-Fi internet is a nice amenity. . Halls can be quite loud around 9-10pm as all the families/kids come home from the boardwalk. also, if you get a room facing the boardwalk you may be able to hear the happy/screams from Funland. We will definitely stay here again and hope they get some kind of refreshment project going in the future (the room decor is looking a tad dated).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We checked into the hotel on Friday evening (rates were still high for after labor day), and were satisfied with the accommodations. A little tired looking, but livable.
We got up Saturday morning and left the hotel to walk around Rehoboth. We returned 3 hours later to find our room door ajar. We assumed that housekeeping was in there cleaning, but after a minute, we looked in (the door was open), and lo and behold, no one was in there! The room was cleaned, and housekeeping left the door opened!!!!!!!!!! Anyone could have walked in here all day long and helped themselved to our things. Imagine if we had stayed out all day as we had planned. This is unpardonable! How lax is management? Apparently the cleaning staff doesn't look back after they leave a room.
I will never recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

When we checked in to this hotel we were in a rush. It was after 8pm. A lot of places were already sold out. Because of the bad weather we were not able to plan ahead. When we arrived here it seemed ok. The hotel lobby was decent.
We checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful at this point. On the way to the room we noticed things were a little weird but we tried to stay positive. After we got in the room it was getter harder to stay positive. The carpet was hunter green and looked like it had been there since the 60's. The beds were hard with bedspreads on them. Which is kind of gross. The bathroom was " re done" It was purple with no shower curtain liner. Next to the door handle there was something gross on the door. It looked like dry blood.
With all of this we still tried to stay positive. We were at the beach. So we went out to eat and came back to relax in the room. Well it was so loud. The sliding glass door was closed and we could still hear people talking on the street. And we could hear people through the walls inside the hotel too. So it was dirty and loud.
We finally tried to go to sleep. It was so frustrating because we woke up all night. If a car drove by, if someone was talking etc..In the morning we woke up to a baby crying outside on the street.
When I called the front desk in the morning I told them that it was so loud and dirty that we could not stay another night. The woman on the phone got nasty and said we would be charged if we stayed or left. I asked to talk to a manager and she said that she was the manager. Finally she agreed to let us leave with out paying because I told her that I was calling American Express to dispute the charges. When we were leaving the hotel I told the "manager" that the room was filthy and she said that they had just" come out of the busy season and that the people who clean will deep clean in the fall" . I could not believe it. Not even a apology or anything. She evidently was aware of the condition of the rooms and thought it was acceptable. WOW

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda,Md.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed at Brighton over labor Day weekend extended - we had a very good stay at the hotel.
Check-in - was very smooth ,clerk was friendly and helpful ,no wait ,lots of recommendations for dining ,and a packet of coupons.
The Room -essentially 2 rooms ,the living roon is fairly large ,furnished w/:a sofa, several lamps,coffee table ,desk and chair ,armoire w/ TV ,wet-bar w/fridge,microwave and coffee-maker ,dining table w/2 chairs .large bathroom .Bedroom had a king bed ,w/armoire w/ TV ,end tables ,chair and lamps,2 luggage stands.bedroom had slilding glass doors that opened onto a "juliet" balcony.
Hallway had a skylight and atrium so you got some natural light on the interior corridor and into the living room part of the room.
The hotel provided beach towels ,beach chairs and beach umbrellas to guests .
Also -the cleaning crew did the rooms twice a day -replacing the towels ,etc ,after you return from the beach - just like a "beach resort" hotel should do (but many don't )!
Great location -1 and 1/2 blocks to the beach and boardwalk ,and easy walk to lots of good restaurants.
Covered parking ,and leaving your car alone for 3 days was the icing on the cake.
All around ,an excellent choice in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel is located on Wilmington Ave parallel to Rehoboth Avenue and an easy walk down to the boardwalk. They have covered parking and we just parked the car and walked everywhere.

It is a cute hotel. They have a sundeck and a very small indoor pool.
The rooms were roomy, like an embassy suites where you have a living room with sleeper sofa and tv with small frig, microwave and sink. And the bedroom also has a tv (we had 2 dbl beds).

They have renovated the bathrooms, which is nice but they have not renovated anything else. Hopefully they will renovate soon as everything else is very much outdated and stained.

I also hope they do away with the bedding cover. One of the covers in our room was stained.

Otherwise, the location is nice and the staff was pleasant. Also, they provide beach towels, chairs and umbrella......a real plus!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.