We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Boardwalk Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Wonderful"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Just got home from three nights at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel.
We had a great time. The room (oceanfront suite) was very nice
with comfortable beds. The housekeeping and service were
excellent. My husband said "they know how to take care of
you at the Boardwalk.
The food was delicious and great location. Plan on going
back in Sept.
The weather was great also!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    88
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
116
197
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We received excellent service from the moment we walked into the hotel. The room was tasteful, clean with high quality beds. We enjoyed having a sitting room overlooking the ocean, but the view from the hot tub on the roof was the best view in the house. Our compliments to the chef, as we had the most amazing crab cake with risotto with balanced flavors and textures. The prix fix menu surprised us with the number of selections and the quality of the food. We would rate our experience as excellent, from rooftop to restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

The hotel is lovely, but I think guests who are paying extra for a beach front hotel should be told before they make a reservation that the beach front is closed and fenced off for construction. in addition, the staff is unfriendly and unhelpful. For example, they are quite reluctant to provide extra in-room coffee or cream and sugar packets. They don't make eye contact with guests and generally seem annoyed if and when guests approach with any questions.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for the Rehoboth Jazz Festival. Our room was wonderful, with a lovely view. We were in Rehoboth for the Jazz festival and found we could walk anywhere we needed to go. The hotel was convenient for us. There is free parking by the way. The room was very comfortable, immaculate, and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable! We had to spend a good deal inside due to two nor'easters that went through the area the end of the week, but we did not mind. We even dined at the restaurant in the hotel, Victoria's, for two nights. They had an "early bird" menu that was wonderful---good selections, fabulous food, and elegant atmosphere. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant, helpful, and unobtrusive. The only "issue" we had was that the wireless internet system was down and we had work we had to do. The storm seemed to have affected the service.

Otherwise it is a place we would definitely recommend and return to again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We loved our Thanksgiving holiday at the Boardwalk Plaza! The hotel was comfortable and the staff extremely accommodating! The kids loved it and everyone wants to go back soon. In addition to being right on the beach we especially liked the fact that it was within walking distance of Rehoboth Avenue.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freehold, new jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

loved this hotel...I can imagine it can be very overwhelming in the summer, but we needed a getaway as a family and this is THE place!!!!! we had a suite that overlooked the ocean...the hotel was very clean ( I am VERY picky)...and the service was great...a bit expensive but worth it!!!! can't wait to return...would recommend highly!!!!!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

My husband, 13, 8 and 4 year old just stayed at the Boardwalk and had a really wonderful experience. The beds in the main room are very comfortable. The parlor has a pullout sofa; suitable for children. The layout of the room is interesting - the main room with the two big beds, the bath area, which you walk through to get to the parlor area and then balcony. The bath area has pocket doors that will separate it from both the main room and the parlor area. This allows you to create a lightproof sleeping environment in the main room - which I greatly appreciated. We had an oceanview room - really delightful. The rooms are very well soundproofed. The service is impeccable - from front desk to bar staff to restaurant staff - everything was first rate. The "pool" is a very large spa - which feels heavenly when you come back from the beach. The location can not be beat. I unequivocally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.