We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Save
You added Boardwalk Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at boardwalk plaza. The concierge Tom.. Fantastic. Room clean. We had no view but we were on the boardwalk. People very friendly. Pool is indoor/outdoor. I did not use. We went in sept and I had to rent umbrella... $12. Just love Rehoboth. Room soundproof!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooftop. It is $20 more or goes with people on 4th floor. For adults only and beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    99
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
139
243
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The quiet end of the board walk but still accessible to everything in walking distance. Staff were above and beyond friendly, graceful, polite, accommodating, and helpful. The fact that there were times for adults to use spa pool without children and it was accessible all night was a huge plus and very exciting for us! (5 children!!) Also, the fourth floor and roof top is something that we will be back for! Tom (concierge) gave us an opportunity to visit the roof top- he and the staff are an asset to your hotel. An amazing getaway for us!!!!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is probably the nicest oceanfront hotel in Rehoboth Beach. It's done in a Victorian style, from the very eager serving staff to the room decor to the pictures of Queen Victoria adorning the walls of the restaurant, which is aptly named Victoria's. It all has a bit of a theatrical feel to it; like walking onto the set of Miss Marple. Personally, I prefer a more modern hotel, but it's clear that there is a loyal clientel to whom the Victorian theme appeals.

The hotel is located right on the beach overlooking the boardwalk. Our room was a two-room suite, with sitting area (with balcony overlooking the ocean) and separate bedroom. The rooms were moderately sized. The beds were firm and comfortable and there was free wifi, though it could be slow at times. There was a television in each room offering a large selection of channels, though no premium or pay-per view movies.

We ate breakfast at Victoria's restaurant one morning and unfortunately found it to be sub-par. The potatoes were cold, the eggs under done and the portions rather small. Our kids didn't bother finishing their meals, which is highly unusual for them. Fortunately, there are a good many other places to eat in close proximity.

On the whole, I would recommend this hotel for those staying in Rehoboth, mainly for the location. At $500+ a night for suites during the summer season, it isn't cheap. There are other cheaper options nearby, but not directly on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We needed to attend a wedding in Rehoboth over the Labor Day weekend. Rehoboth beach was very crowded but this hotel made the entire weekend remarkable. They have the most unbelievably comfortable beds and pillows. We have stayed at five diamond, five star hotels that didn't have near the comfortable beds as the Boardwalk! It is pricey, but worth every penny!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms with the Jacuzzi tub right in the bedroom is awesome. The view from the balcony is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is a great vacation property on the ocean and boardwalk.The staff at the hotel are so sincere and genuine that you think that you are up in Vermont at a family bed and breakfast except on the ocean. the victorian hotel is exquisite in personality and tranquility the restaurant is the best in Rehoboth area and no rushing you out for the table .I was with my family of five and we loved it if you want a five star atmosphere and food the hotel is great service unmatched . i will be back every year for years to come. on the boardwalk with shops and arcades for the kids

Room Tip: ocean view suites very large room view and ocean sound will make you sleep in tranquility
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This property has one of the best locations in Rehoboth Beach. The staff is extremely courteous and very accommodating. The rooms are VERY clean and beautifully decorated. It feels as if you are spending the night in your favorite and very wealthy aunt's house.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

the service is wonderful - the rooms are classic and tasteful - the birds are delightful.... this place is the best! hard to get a reservations but it you have a special event, this is the place! and the restaurant is stellar! i can't say enough about this place! it's a bit on the pricey side for a beach get-away but you get what you pay for! the pool is tiny but why bother when you have a whole ocean steps away!

Room Tip: there are floors where children aren't allowed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#15 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.