We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm & Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boardwalk Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Flushing, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charm & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Reminds me of a hotel from a "Gone by Era". It was quiet and has an elegant atmosphere that includes many antiques throughout the property. The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel is in a great location on the beach with a short walk to restaurants and shops. Our well appointed room was on the second floor with a balcony and ocean view. It would probably be better to request a higher floor but not a big deal. Bed extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. The room had plenty of amenities like a Keurig coffee maker, hair dryer, safe, refrigerator, toiletries kit and morning paper. I would stay here again and highly recommend the hotel for couples. Though there were families staying at the hotel, I feel it is not kid friendly because it has a tiny pool and not much else hat would keep them entertained.

Room Tip: Request higher floor in ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    93
    38
    13
    11
See reviews for
121
213
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. My wife, daughter & I had a nice looking and very clean room with 2 double beds. The bathroom was large. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. The only down side to the room was a slight odor, which after a couple of minutes you didn't notice, but that they couldn't eliminate. It did not bother us enough to ask for a room change and it did not stop us from enjoying our room or from wanting to go back there. We loved being able to hop out of the hotel and being right on the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family and I came here for a reunion last spring - this included tons of kids, including some very little babies. It worked perfectly for all of us. My parents, husband, toddler and I were in an apartment-style unit - it was exactly what we needed (included a kitchen, washer/dryer, etc) and more. We loved the balcony and the location was absolutely perfect (near the action, but not IN the action). The pool was also a hit with our son - had an inside and an outside area, which he loved floating between. They were VERY accommodating, as well - so nice and welcoming to us as a family. Really went the extra mile. My only complaint was that the crib they gave us was very small and a bit uncomfortable - our son was very unhappy in it until we piled some towels over the mattress so it softened it up. Other than that, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with everything at the hotel. It was clean and the people were all accomodating. The location is great and we could walk almost everywhere. What made our stay there fantastic was the service we received from Tom, their concierge. His requests made our trip in Rehoboth both enjoyable and delicious!! He went above and beyond; without Tom, our experience would not have been the same.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location right on boardwalk. We stopped on way to Bethany and got lucky that they had one room left. We arrived at 1230am and they helped with bags and checked us in quickly so we could get our 3 and 5 yr olds to bed. The room smelled nice and was clean. We slept and woke to a gift bag for our kids outside our door. Could not be happier! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great experience at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. Very clean and comfortable. They took good care of us from the time we pulled in! Great food at the hotel and room service. Would stay there again. I would love to stay of the 4th floor next time so that we can have access to the roof! Very nice!

Room Tip: Def the 4th floor. We stayed on the 2nd but next time will def get the 4th so you can access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After leaving a nasty hotel at 10 pm, we had to find anther hotel. Went to the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel to see if they had any vacancies. The staff there was very sympathetic and nice. The rooms are clean and nice. It is right on the beach at the end of the boardwalk. The hotel is quiet with not a lot of children running around. I would recommend this to any one looking for a great place to vacation!! You will not be disappointed. Its a little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for. Love the birds in the lobby. We wanted to stay another night there, but they were booked solid...even though they tried to find a way for us to stay. Totally awesome hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Otel so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.